Dr. Marion Shapiro DO Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine West Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
What a great experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shapiro was very nice! I was nervous to do Dysport but she put me at ease. It didn't even hurt! I would go back and do more. I will tell my friends of my positive experience. The receptionist is very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Shapiro. Super nice & knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wonderful Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appoint with Dr. Shapiro has been nothing but fantastic! I was nervous the first time but she made me feel at easy and explained the treatment very thoroughly and anwswered all my questions. I look and feel so much better! I have recommended my friends. If you want great beauty treatments, this is the office to be in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've have had a few appointments for fillers (Botox, Radiesse & Juvederm) All were excellent experiences. My friends tell me I've never looked better. And they are right! Thanks to Dr. Shapiro. I've referred many of my friends to her. All were extremely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Waste of Money
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was over an hour late. She is defensive, rude and unhelpful. When I told her that she was not treating the right area she attacked me and told me it was my fault and she told me she had to then treat me twice...this was after 60 seconds of treatment. She became defensive and then walked out of the room. This is one of the worst experiences with a so called doctor I ever had. Instead of working with me she made me feel very uncomfortable and attacked. I left never wanting to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Avoid at all costs
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shapiro is rude, sloppy, and late. She does not apologize for keeping you waiting, spends two minutes with you and breezes out. If you tell her that there is any issue with the results of the treatment, she tells you that it is your body's fault, not hers. I have never had an experience like this. Dr Shapiro is a former er doc who now practices "beauty", and actually uses herself as an example of a product working! What a nut job! I do not want to go back, I would suggest that you don't even start.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016

3.7 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marion Shapiro, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.