Overall Review

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 50.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is outstanding. Fixed my 2 torn retinas. No complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Difficult retinal condition requiring prompt treatment
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by another ophthalmologist for urgent diagnosis and treatment of my retinal condition . He made proper diagnosis and provided excellent care He isvery knowledgeable and skilled surgeon .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is alright. The receptionists and nurses are very unprofessional and rude. They rush you. The wait in office is to to long and often over crowded. I dread going to that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Waisted a whole day
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff are rude and not friendly. And the wait is forever. I waited 3 hours total. I would never return
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
stressful!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate going to this Dr. but I feel stuck with him. He did surgery on my right eye six years ago. I am to see him once a year, it used to be twice a year. I have spent almost three hours for a visit and only see the Dr. for about five minutes. The staff and help are cold and rude. I even heard the Dr. scoulding some of them. Lord I need a new better DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Find another doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with macula pucker 10 years ago and Dr.Stoj performed surgery on me. The office wait time was often very long - more than an hour. But the time that he spent with me was very short, often just a few minutes. Once he mistook my case for someone else's. I had to remind him of my symptons. The surgery was a failure. My eyesight was a lot worse than before the surgery and the mistake was irreversable. After a few post-surgery visits, he basically said that there was nothing that he could do. I went to see other prominent doctors after the surgery and after he told me there was no need to see him anymore. Those doctors all implied that this doctor made some skill errors. I feel that I can see better by covering my bad eye. I wish that I had done more home work back then when I was looking for a doctor.The technology is a lot more advanced and you can find a lot of information online nowadays. My advice is to find the best doctor when it's about your eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Go Anywhere Else
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am a woman. Maybe he just doesn't like women. Most miserable retinal exam I have EVER had. He wouldn't tell me where to look, so I ended up repeatedly looking right at his bright light with completely dilated pupils. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excessive wait time. Over booking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Excellent retina specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent experience and diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marion Stoj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Enfield, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Judson

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lyndon Lee

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alan Solinsky

30 years experience

4.9 of 5