ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marion Stoj Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marion Stoj?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marion Stoj?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

This doctor is outstanding. Fixed my 2 torn retinas. No complications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Difficult retinal condition requiring prompt treatment

I was referred by another ophthalmologist for urgent diagnosis and treatment of my retinal condition . He made proper diagnosis and provided excellent care He isvery knowledgeable and skilled surgeon .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Doctor is alright. The receptionists and nurses are very unprofessional and rude. They rush you. The wait in office is to to long and often over crowded. I dread going to that office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Waisted a whole day

Staff are rude and not friendly. And the wait is forever. I waited 3 hours total. I would never return

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

stressful!

I hate going to this Dr. but I feel stuck with him. He did surgery on my right eye six years ago. I am to see him once a year, it used to be twice a year. I have spent almost three hours for a visit and only see the Dr. for about five minutes. The staff and help are cold and rude. I even heard the Dr. scoulding some of them. Lord I need a new better DR.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2012

Find another doctor

I was diagnosed with macula pucker 10 years ago and Dr.Stoj performed surgery on me. The office wait time was often very long - more than an hour. But the time that he spent with me was very short, often just a few minutes. Once he mistook my case for someone else's. I had to remind him of my symptons. The surgery was a failure. My eyesight was a lot worse than before the surgery and the mistake was irreversable. After a few post-surgery visits, he basically said that there was nothing that he could do. I went to see other prominent doctors after the surgery and after he told me there was no need to see him anymore. Those doctors all implied that this doctor made some skill errors. I feel that I can see better by covering my bad eye. I wish that I had done more home work back then when I was looking for a doctor.The technology is a lot more advanced and you can find a lot of information online nowadays. My advice is to find the best doctor when it's about your eyes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Go Anywhere Else

I am a woman. Maybe he just doesn't like women. Most miserable retinal exam I have EVER had. He wouldn't tell me where to look, so I ended up repeatedly looking right at his bright light with completely dilated pupils. I will never go back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Excessive wait time. Over booking.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2009

Excellent retina specialist

Excellent experience and diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marion Stoj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manchester, CT.

  • Dr. Michael Ruddat

    Dr. Michael Ruddat

    Ophthalmology

    Manchester, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    28
  • Dr. Peter Judson

    Dr. Peter Judson

    Ophthalmology

    Manchester, CT 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Jerry Neuwirth

    Dr. Jerry Neuwirth

    Ophthalmology

    Manchester, CT 0 mi

    3.0
    (15)
    39