ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marisa Abbo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marisa Abbo?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

best ever

Posted on April 19th, 2016

This is an angle. Thoughtful, geniuenly cares about all aspects of your health and every visit is completely thorough. She creates a personal history of patients not just their medical history.. Not to mention she remember my childrens names though she only met the oldest 3 years earlier. Old school personal care with up to date medical knowledge. She is hands down my favorite Doctor ever!!! Love this lady. though your wait might take 25 minutes she'll spend every extra minute on you and never has made me feel rushed or that I was just another name on her list of jobs for the day. oh and yes she takes the time to call and check up on you after. Amazing just amazing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever!!

Posted on March 21st, 2016

She is the best!! She takes her time and goes over, in detail my health issues!! Best Doctor I've ever had!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN to another Doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Too busy to handle her work load. Nasty Staff!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Blessing-

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Dr. Abbo is one of the most caring physicians I have had- She doesn't rush you out of the office, she will answer all of your questions and take the time to make sure you understand the diagnosis and options- She is the only physician who has ever called me on a Friday after hours or Sunday afternoon to discuss test results- I am grateful to have such a caring compassionate Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 13th, 2013

The wait was a little bit cause I arrived a bit early but I promise you this first visit with Dr Abbo was worth the wait. She is very kind and not rushing. She went over my medical records and spoke to me like she had known me for years. Talked to me about my medications and made changes that other doctors had not. Gave me alot of information and helped me work out a plan to improve my life...I strongly recommend her if you are looking for a Doctor who really cares with all her heart. We need more doctors and places like these.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Dr who is caring and loving

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

Ok, so I often had a long wait but I have never had a Dr that cared and took so much detailed time with me. I would travel 100 miles to be her patient and wait all day.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marisa Abbo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.