Dr. Marisa Emmons MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Very Unethical.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing her for over a year when I had a serious medical issue. I had an appointment when someone from here staff called and told me she would not see me, because they would no longer accept my health care plan. I ended up in the emergency room twice because she would not see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Rude and unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Those girls at the desk are rude!They answer the phone and immediately put me on hold and never comes back.I have stood at the desk to check in for 10 min without them even looking up or acknowledging my presence.Fire them !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen such rudeness by office staff. Her total lack of compassion and ethics is appalling. Twice I was turned away when I had a medical emergency and had to go to the emergency room. They also would not provide me with a referral for a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Emmons is a great doctor and very helpful. Takes the time to listen and give me the proper feed back when in her care. The staff in the front office is not knowledgeable, they don't explain things clearly, and they are not helpful. The office manager was rude, not helpful and threatening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful in every way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Thank you Dr. Emmons fr everything you do for my family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Good Visits
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going for over two years. Staff and Dr. Emmons have always been courteous and efficient. Most importantly, Dr. Emmons takes time to explain things well and answers any or my medical questions. Very genuine, considerate person. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Doctor yes, Staff no
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is AMAZING - The staff has room for improvement.

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
5.0 minutes
since the 1st appointment i had with her she was so professional but also compasionate to my situation, she's a great doctor and a excellent person.I have recommended her to my family and friends...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
the best doctor primary care doc i have ever been to...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. emmons is unequivocally outstanding. highly professional yet friendly and accessible. the staff are great, as well. i recommend her to all of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a wonderful experience. I will certainly recommend Dr. Emmons and her excellent staff to all my friends. Her new office is close to my home and very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marisa Emmons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.