The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marisa Emmons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marisa Emmons?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marisa Emmons?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.1 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Very Unethical.

I had been seeing her for over a year when I had a serious medical issue. I had an appointment when someone from here staff called and told me she would not see me, because they would no longer accept my health care plan. I ended up in the emergency room twice because she would not see me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Rude and unprofessional

Those girls at the desk are rude!They answer the phone and immediately put me on hold and never comes back.I have stood at the desk to check in for 10 min without them even looking up or acknowledging my presence.Fire them !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Mrs.

I have never seen such rudeness by office staff. Her total lack of compassion and ethics is appalling. Twice I was turned away when I had a medical emergency and had to go to the emergency room. They also would not provide me with a referral for a specialist.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Dr. Emmons is a great doctor and very helpful. Takes the time to listen and give me the proper feed back when in her care. The staff in the front office is not knowledgeable, they don't explain things clearly, and they are not helpful. The office manager was rude, not helpful and threatening.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Wonderful in every way!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Emmons fr everything you do for my family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Good Visits

Have been going for over two years. Staff and Dr. Emmons have always been courteous and efficient. Most importantly, Dr. Emmons takes time to explain things well and answers any or my medical questions. Very genuine, considerate person. Would recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Doctor yes, Staff no

The Doctor is AMAZING - The staff has room for improvement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

BEST DOCTOR EVER

since the 1st appointment i had with her she was so professional but also compasionate to my situation, she's a great doctor and a excellent person.I have recommended her to my family and friends...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

the best doctor primary care doc i have ever been to...

dr. emmons is unequivocally outstanding. highly professional yet friendly and accessible. the staff are great, as well. i recommend her to all of my family and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

It was a wonderful experience. I will certainly recommend Dr. Emmons and her excellent staff to all my friends. Her new office is close to my home and very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marisa Emmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Claudio Toledo

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    19
  • Dr. Amy Shivone

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    6
  • Dr. Homero Rodriguez

    Family Medicine, Pathology

    San Antonio, TX 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    51