inactive

Marisa P Lopez MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 3 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 35.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the dr. is wonderful. The office itself isn't the best run, most efficient or having the most pleasant staff - I would rate that part of the experience average to below but the dr. herself is standout fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Does not care - in for the money!
Has a bad attitude, very rude to my husband....better luck talking to a tree! Sends you to a bunch of expensive tests and has no regard of your time. She thinks too highly of herself to answer any of your questions...Hates people....probably in for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Worst experience with a doctor
I visited Dr. Lopez three times. On my first visit she indicated my medical issue was not neurological , yet an MRI was scheduled. The MRI showed normal brain functioning - just scar tissue. This though was worrisome to me, as anything associated with the brain is of concern. Dr. Lopez than diagnosised me has having dementia, without one single piece of medical evidence! This was devastating to me, so I went for a doctor's second opinion who's diagnose was that I had nothing at all medical wrong with me. Dr. Lopez should be disbarred from medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Recruiter
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have sent several of my colleagues to Dr. Prego-Lopez - all have had very positive experiences. She does listen carefully, addresses the medical issues and is dead on her diagnosis and treatment plans. I highly recommend her! To the person who gave Dr. Prego - Lopez a poor rating - you said she was from your hometown and that she does not knock on the door. Well all I have to say to you is that if you choose a doctor for geographical and sentimental reasons as you seem to do - you deserve what you get (if it is even true) -- you're an idiot! You need to do better research and have realistic expectations - you probably don't even really have a neurologic problem. It would be more Psychiatric to me it seems. Now go away and leave this wonderful doctor alone and don't come back to give any of your stupid and useless reviews.. I know the doctor well - all you do is prevent people with real problems from getting access to the great Neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was waiting 50min before I was able to see this doctor. I went to see this doctor because she is originally from my home town in NY. She did not care to listen to my problems & did not diagnosed me correctly. I also didn't like her manners. She doesn't knock at the door before coming in to see you & she doesn't seam polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Thorough
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened examined and thoughtful. Like going to the Doctor in the old days of medicine where the doctor sat down and spoke to you asked questions and allowed you to talk. Highly recommend. Caring she is the only person to identify problem after months of issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened patiently did not rush like previous neurologist and got it right. Compassionate and truly cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Excellent doctor, spend time listening to my health issues
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, I'ld like to thank her a ziilion times because she listented to my health concerns, and took immediate action and reffered me to one of the best Neurosurgey doctor and had everything taken care with 40 days including surgery. Would highly recommend to anyone who has nuerological disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No