ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marisa Pregolopez Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marisa Pregolopez?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

I think the dr. is wonderful. The office itself isn't the best run, most efficient or having the most pleasant staff - I would rate that part of the experience average to below but the dr. herself is standout fantastic

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Does not care - in for the money!

Has a bad attitude, very rude to my husband....better luck talking to a tree! Sends you to a bunch of expensive tests and has no regard of your time. She thinks too highly of herself to answer any of your questions...Hates people....probably in for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Worst experience with a doctor

I visited Dr. Lopez three times. On my first visit she indicated my medical issue was not neurological , yet an MRI was scheduled. The MRI showed normal brain functioning - just scar tissue. This though was worrisome to me, as anything associated with the brain is of concern. Dr. Lopez than diagnosised me has having dementia, without one single piece of medical evidence! This was devastating to me, so I went for a doctor's second opinion who's diagnose was that I had nothing at all medical wrong with me. Dr. Lopez should be disbarred from medical practice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Recruiter

I have sent several of my colleagues to Dr. Prego-Lopez - all have had very positive experiences. She does listen carefully, addresses the medical issues and is dead on her diagnosis and treatment plans. I highly recommend her! To the person who gave Dr. Prego - Lopez a poor rating - you said she was from your hometown and that she does not knock on the door. Well all I have to say to you is that if you choose a doctor for geographical and sentimental reasons as you seem to do - you deserve what you get (if it is even true) -- you're an idiot! You need to do better research and have realistic expectations - you probably don't even really have a neurologic problem. It would be more Psychiatric to me it seems. Now go away and leave this wonderful doctor alone and don't come back to give any of your stupid and useless reviews.. I know the doctor well - all you do is prevent people with real problems from getting access to the great Neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Was waiting 50min before I was able to see this doctor. I went to see this doctor because she is originally from my home town in NY. She did not care to listen to my problems & did not diagnosed me correctly. I also didn't like her manners. She doesn't knock at the door before coming in to see you & she doesn't seam polite.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Thorough

Listened examined and thoughtful. Like going to the Doctor in the old days of medicine where the doctor sat down and spoke to you asked questions and allowed you to talk. Highly recommend. Caring she is the only person to identify problem after months of issues.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Listened patiently did not rush like previous neurologist and got it right. Compassionate and truly cared.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Excellent doctor, spend time listening to my health issues

First of all, I'ld like to thank her a ziilion times because she listented to my health concerns, and took immediate action and reffered me to one of the best Neurosurgey doctor and had everything taken care with 40 days including surgery. Would highly recommend to anyone who has nuerological disorders.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marisa Pregolopez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Jill Liebman

    Dr. Jill Liebman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (27)
    28
  • Dr. Andrew Brown

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    North Miami Beach, FL 0.17 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Carrie Landess

    Neurology

    North Miami Beach, FL 0.17 mi

    2.4
    (15)
    24