ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marium Parveen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marium Parveen?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2017

I know a few people who see her. They all say the same. She knows little about how meds REALLY work. She put my friend on Ability. My friend had a horrible time with it. She came to me and we did a lot of research. That drug is bad. She talks to clients like we don't know what we are talking about when we tell her how the medication is effecting us. Good doctors listen to their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on November 7th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Parveen for many years. I met her at a very difficult time in my life. She has been a true blessing in my life since that time. Dr. Parveen cares about her patients and their mental and physical well-being. Her compassion and understanding makes it easy to open up to her. She gives you the time you need at each appointment. She takes the time to really get to know you. She is patient and listens carefully to what you have to say. I listen to her advice with confidence because of her experience, knowledge, and true concern for her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Dr. Marium Parveen is consistent in her connection to the patients. She cares about patient mental and physical health; and does the followups. I've been seeing her for some years. I'm in good hands .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Student

Posted on January 25th, 2014

Dr. Parveen was my state assigned therapist.. so perhaps this is why i had such an opposite experience as the other views? at one point i tried to open up to her about the homophobia in my family that led to my case and she verbatim told me "I do not know what the word homophobia means." Seeing that she exhibited excellent knowledge of every other medical term and she is very fluent in english (although originally from bangledesh) i have to assume she just didn't care about the homosexual struggle and probably has a problem with homosexuals. so yeah.. NOT VERY HELPFUL.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Gifted Doctor

Posted on December 18th, 2013

Doctor Parveen helped me through a very difficult time in my life, and she continues to be there for me. She is a compassionate doctor who truly cares for her patients. She is a credit to her profession and a true blessing to her patients and anyone who knows her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Dr Parveen gave me my life back. With her expertise in medications and her insightful and helpful comments, she enabled me to resume a normal life after years of depression and snxiety (my psychosis was treated by the old meds). Dr Parveen cares about her patients. She is diligent in supervising their treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glenn

Posted on August 29th, 2011

I have found Dr Parveen to be very good. She is patient, caring, listens and also respectful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marium Parveen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.