ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Darland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Darland?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Dr. darland is the best

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Dr. Darland is the smartest most knowledgeable Dr. I have ever seen in my 70 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

She an amazing dr. The only problem I have is, if I have a problem she is booked and cannot see me unless I have an an appointment. She is not there as a dr when she is need it. Not good!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

i love this lady

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Rheumatologist

Posted on July 5th, 2015

I have been to numerous Rheumatologists over the past 10 years and Dr. Darland is the best! Besides her obvious skill in the field, her courteous manner, professionalism, and care and concern for her patients is a breath of fresh air. The first thing that impressed me about her was her observation skills during my initial visit. Some of the questions she asked surprised me as it was the first time I'd been asked them by any of my health care providers, but they turned out to be the difference between my previous misdiagnosis & the answer to what condition I was actually suffering from! Probably the thing I like best is that she genuinely listens to you when you describe how your health has been, & when trying to decide if additional procedures are necessary at the time. I have had to make an emergency appointment (right before a major holiday no less!) and got in without issue. My follow-up care, when needed, has been fantastic and her staff is personable and professional! I would highly recommend Dr. Darland to anyone needing a Rheumatologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT GOOD

Posted on July 13th, 2012

getting an appointment took months, staff rude, long wait time, came in with prior doc's diagnosis yet never given a diagnosis from this doc, would just look at feet, hands and face, say what's going on, then no treatment!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Went once-never returned by choice

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Ridiculously long wait in a waiting room that was far too small to accommodate all patients, including the handicapped comfortably. I had a positive WB for Lyme disease and a huge list of symptoms that are lyme related. Because I did not have swollen knees and recall a rash with a tick bite, she said I could not have Lyme disease. She, among other doctors, are completely misinformed when it comes to Lyme. She ordered a huge amount of labs on me, many of the same that were ordered by the dr. that referred me to her who he shared my results with. My insurance would not pay all, because they were repeat tests. I did not and would not return for a follow up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never even got to see them

Posted on March 8th, 2012

From the very first time I call this office, I never saw such bad customer service. I was told to have my medical records faxed over with a doctor referrel and then they would contact me with an appointment. That took over 2 weeks! Then when they asked why I wanted an appointment, I told them my symptoms, but needing an actual doctor to diagnose them I was told, "we don't treat that here!" Just so you know. They acted from the very beginning that they didn't want me as a patient! Very rude would never go there!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Leo Breeden

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Dr. Darland came to the hospital in a sleet storm to drain my elbow. I have been going to her for a number of years and have found her and all of her staff will do all they can to treat a patient at least in my case they have and sometimes I can be a pain. I would highly recommend this office

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

too long to wait

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Waited over 60 minutes again!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Darland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.