The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marjie Persons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marjie Persons?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

I know dr. Persons for 30 years . She did a mastectomy and over all these years she has been caring and professional. She cares about you as a whole and spends time getting to know your feelings and concerns. I would recommend her highly as a surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Persons is one of the few physicians I trust completely. She is a straight shooter. Very pragmatic and matter of fact. That's what I wanted. A warrior on my side to face the cancer head on. Name it and beat it. She's not a hand holder, but she is an amazing champion if you are battling cancer. She is compassionate, but dealing with the disease is her first priority and she does it beautifully. You can't possibly do better than to trust in her experience and expertise.

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Saved my life

Posted on May 17th, 2016

This woman is amazing. She is a straight shooting communicator, treated me as a whole person, and with such a high level of respect and compassion. She saved my life and I would recommend her to anyone facing breast surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

I trust her with all of my breast issues. Even though I have moved out of Ohio, I still fly to Cleveland to see Dr. Persons.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Bedside Manner

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

She diagnosed me with breast cancer and she couldn't have had worse bedside manner.She made an already stressful situation so much worse by the way she handled it. Luckily, a very caring nurse called me and told me to switch doctors. When I told another doctor about my experiences with Dr. Persons she admitted to me that she had stopped referring patients to her because of the stories she had heard. It has been 2 years and I am still so angry about my experience with Dr. Persons

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marjie Persons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.