Dr. Marjon Gillbanks MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always impressed that she is always on time, listens to my concerns and addresses the issues. Very thorough and caring. Deborah her nurse answers my calls promptly and keeps me informed which is difficult to do in a busy office. If for some reason I can't see Dr Gillbanks for a problem other than my physical or routine visit, I am able to get in with her Nurse practitioner, Sandy who also is excellent. Highly recommend the office and Dr. Gillbanks. Have heard good things about the other physicians also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillbanks has always been conscientious regarding my health and welfare. I sincerely appreciate her and her staff. They are professional and I feel safe in confiding any concern I have. This most recent appointment was a work-in. I had an infection in my foot and needed treatment. An Antibiotic was ordered and I am much improved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Visit with Dr. G.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gillbanks for fifteen years for my medical health. She has always been pleasant, up-to-date on medical issues, and willing to allow me to confer in making decisions about my own health, which is excellent. I would definitely recommend her care to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate knowing my time is important to Dr. Gillbanks and staff. They are always punctual. They listen and give suggestions appropriately. I feel safe in their hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillbanks is Courteous, professional, knowledgeable; she takes time to listen. She promotes health and wellness by advocating good lifestyle habits. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot imagine a better place to be for all of my medical concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr. Gillanks for years. Love her very good, and her MA-Nurse is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Happy with the care of Deb and Dr Gillbanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
A Great Health Team
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillbanks has been my attending physician for 20 yrs, and I hope for 20 more. She is comfortable with listening to my concerns and putting them in a realistic perspective . She has the knack of making me feel comfortable in routine visits while not pulling punches. Deborah, Dr. Gillbank's right hand, stands out for her timely responses to my calls and her professionalism. Dr. Gillbanks and Deborah operate with standards that few offices can meet. They are great health partners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is always very friendly and efficient. I feel very confident with Dr Gillbanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
I know when I go see Dr. Gillbanks, I can ask her questions and I will receive answers that I can understand. I feel very happy that she agreed to take me as a patient. She motivates me to try and keep healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been disappointed in the care given to me by Dr. Gillbanks & her staff. That is why I keep coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marjon Gillbanks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Alan Schneider

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Basem Awadh

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aruna Rokkam

15 years experience

5.0 of 5