Dr. Marjon Gillbanks MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Independence, MO

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 6.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillbanks has been my Primary Care Physician for a number of years. I would highly recommend her to any of my family and friends. She is patient, kind, extremely knowledgeable and thorough in her examination and follow-up. She takes a keen interest not only in your condition but in your life , as well and how that contributes or doesn't contribute to your overall well being. Two thumbs up from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Dr. Gillbanks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent listener, fast response to patient portal interaction, friendly and relaxed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillbanks is a caring compassionate doctor. She takes the time to discover a proper diagnosis. She takes the time to listen to your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Gillbanks to anyone looking for a new doctor. She was very thorough and I never felt like she did not have time for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillbanks is an excellent doctor who truly cares about her patients and makes sure all their medical needs are met - she is extremely thorough, personable, easy to talk to and I never feel rushed. Having her as my doctor and knowing she will be taking care of me as the need arises gives me great peace of mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
I trust Dr Gillbanks with my life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my mother in law's doctor when we first met her. She was so gentle and caring while strictly following medical guidelines. For me, she listens to me and "hears" what I say. She follows up on that topic the next time I see her! She follows my high-blood pressure and my colesterol closely. She appreciates my taking care of myself and encourages me to continue to do more. Now my sister in law as well as my daughter. None of us could want another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always impressed that she is always on time, listens to my concerns and addresses the issues. Very thorough and caring. Deborah her nurse answers my calls promptly and keeps me informed which is difficult to do in a busy office. If for some reason I can't see Dr Gillbanks for a problem other than my physical or routine visit, I am able to get in with her Nurse practitioner, Sandy who also is excellent. Highly recommend the office and Dr. Gillbanks. Have heard good things about the other physicians also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillbanks has always been conscientious regarding my health and welfare. I sincerely appreciate her and her staff. They are professional and I feel safe in confiding any concern I have. This most recent appointment was a work-in. I had an infection in my foot and needed treatment. An Antibiotic was ordered and I am much improved.

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Visit with Dr. G.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gillbanks for fifteen years for my medical health. She has always been pleasant, up-to-date on medical issues, and willing to allow me to confer in making decisions about my own health, which is excellent. I would definitely recommend her care to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate knowing my time is important to Dr. Gillbanks and staff. They are always punctual. They listen and give suggestions appropriately. I feel safe in their hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gillbanks is Courteous, professional, knowledgeable; she takes time to listen. She promotes health and wellness by advocating good lifestyle habits. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot imagine a better place to be for all of my medical concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marjon Gillbanks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.