The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marjon Gillbanks Is this you?
  • 35
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marjon Gillbanks?


41 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Dr. Gillbanks has been my Primary Care Physician for a number of years. I would highly recommend her to any of my family and friends. She is patient, kind, extremely knowledgeable and thorough in her examination and follow-up. She takes a keen interest not only in your condition but in your life , as well and how that contributes or doesn't contribute to your overall well being. Two thumbs up from me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Dr. Gillbanks

Excellent listener, fast response to patient portal interaction, friendly and relaxed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Gillbanks is a caring compassionate doctor. She takes the time to discover a proper diagnosis. She takes the time to listen to your concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Gillbanks to anyone looking for a new doctor. She was very thorough and I never felt like she did not have time for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Dr. Gillbanks is an excellent doctor who truly cares about her patients and makes sure all their medical needs are met - she is extremely thorough, personable, easy to talk to and I never feel rushed. Having her as my doctor and knowing she will be taking care of me as the need arises gives me great peace of mind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

I trust Dr Gillbanks with my life!

She was my mother in law's doctor when we first met her. She was so gentle and caring while strictly following medical guidelines. For me, she listens to me and "hears" what I say. She follows up on that topic the next time I see her! She follows my high-blood pressure and my colesterol closely. She appreciates my taking care of myself and encourages me to continue to do more. Now my sister in law as well as my daughter. None of us could want another doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

I am always impressed that she is always on time, listens to my concerns and addresses the issues. Very thorough and caring. Deborah her nurse answers my calls promptly and keeps me informed which is difficult to do in a busy office. If for some reason I can't see Dr Gillbanks for a problem other than my physical or routine visit, I am able to get in with her Nurse practitioner, Sandy who also is excellent. Highly recommend the office and Dr. Gillbanks. Have heard good things about the other physicians also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Gillbanks has always been conscientious regarding my health and welfare. I sincerely appreciate her and her staff. They are professional and I feel safe in confiding any concern I have. This most recent appointment was a work-in. I had an infection in my foot and needed treatment. An Antibiotic was ordered and I am much improved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Visit with Dr. G.

I have been seeing Dr. Gillbanks for fifteen years for my medical health. She has always been pleasant, up-to-date on medical issues, and willing to allow me to confer in making decisions about my own health, which is excellent. I would definitely recommend her care to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

I appreciate knowing my time is important to Dr. Gillbanks and staff. They are always punctual. They listen and give suggestions appropriately. I feel safe in their hands!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Highly Recommend

Dr. Gillbanks is Courteous, professional, knowledgeable; she takes time to listen. She promotes health and wellness by advocating good lifestyle habits. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

I cannot imagine a better place to be for all of my medical concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marjon Gillbanks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

  • Dr. Rachel Sosland

    Dr. Rachel Sosland

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    13
  • Dr. Ediom Ogah

    Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Alan Schneider

    Dr. Alan Schneider

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26