ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marjorie Garrett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marjorie Garrett?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marjorie Garrett?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

My appointment was later in the day but there was a blizzard moving in so she opened up an earlier time so I could complete my appointment! Excellent service!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Showed up for my mother's appointment on time and we were told we had to reschedule because we were not there a half an hour early to fill out paperwork. I was not made aware before hand that if we weren't there a HALF HOUR BEFORE my mother's appointment we would have to reschedule. The office staff was very rude and refused to let us fill out the paperwork while waiting for the doctor. Dr. Garrett herself said we had to reschedule because she was running behind. Unbelievable!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Compassion

Really takes the time to listen which is very important to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Glad I switched Dr's

I love Dr. Garrett. She takes care of me, my mom & sister. She's very approachable and takes the time to talk to you and explain everything. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Awful staff; not too good at diagnosing

Staff is very snobby, particularly her medical assistant, who seems annoyed that she has to treat you (EKG, etc.). Told staff that I might have pneumonia. Staff said the doctor is "trying to get out of here early" (!!) so I should go to a clinic. Seriously. Never again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

A Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Garrett is very thorough and very caring. I never wait more than five minutes when I have an appointment. The only complaint I have is since they moved to the office on Main Street, a real person does not answer the phone any longer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Consistently Excellent

Been a patient for 6-8 years, last year hit my head in an logging accident, they authorized an immediate CAT and they wanted me in the Office post CAT for a physical, all within 3-4 hrs. Yes, the Office does not have fresh flowers but service over the years has been cosnsistently good to excellent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2011

reasonably good internist; office staff needs improvement

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Way better than other MDs!

Very nice and approachable. Works hard to give options and explain why each one would work for you. Is not greedy and will not drive up costs unnecessarily!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2008

correctly diagnosed a serious problem another doctor missed

I started going to Dr. Garrett more than five years ago after an unsatisfactory experience with my previous pcp. She saved my life more than likely by correctly identifying what was wrong with me. She is a trustworthy, caring, extremely competant diagnostision and I would recomend her to anyone confidently.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marjorie Garrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manchester, CT.

  • Dr. Lester Kritzer

    Dr. Lester Kritzer

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Manchester, CT 0 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    40
  • Dr. Veena Vani

    Dr. Veena Vani

    Internal Medicine

    Manchester, CT 0 mi

    2.2
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Jeffrey Wasser

    Dr. Jeffrey Wasser

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Manchester, CT 0 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    44