Dr. Marjorie Garrett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was later in the day but there was a blizzard moving in so she opened up an earlier time so I could complete my appointment! Excellent service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Showed up for my mother's appointment on time and we were told we had to reschedule because we were not there a half an hour early to fill out paperwork. I was not made aware before hand that if we weren't there a HALF HOUR BEFORE my mother's appointment we would have to reschedule. The office staff was very rude and refused to let us fill out the paperwork while waiting for the doctor. Dr. Garrett herself said we had to reschedule because she was running behind. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Compassion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really takes the time to listen which is very important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Glad I switched Dr's
Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Garrett. She takes care of me, my mom & sister. She's very approachable and takes the time to talk to you and explain everything. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Awful staff; not too good at diagnosing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very snobby, particularly her medical assistant, who seems annoyed that she has to treat you (EKG, etc.). Told staff that I might have pneumonia. Staff said the doctor is "trying to get out of here early" (!!) so I should go to a clinic. Seriously. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
A Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garrett is very thorough and very caring. I never wait more than five minutes when I have an appointment. The only complaint I have is since they moved to the office on Main Street, a real person does not answer the phone any longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Consistently Excellent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for 6-8 years, last year hit my head in an logging accident, they authorized an immediate CAT and they wanted me in the Office post CAT for a physical, all within 3-4 hrs. Yes, the Office does not have fresh flowers but service over the years has been cosnsistently good to excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
reasonably good internist; office staff needs improvement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Way better than other MDs!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice and approachable. Works hard to give options and explain why each one would work for you. Is not greedy and will not drive up costs unnecessarily!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2008
correctly diagnosed a serious problem another doctor missed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Garrett more than five years ago after an unsatisfactory experience with my previous pcp. She saved my life more than likely by correctly identifying what was wrong with me. She is a trustworthy, caring, extremely competant diagnostision and I would recomend her to anyone confidently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marjorie Garrett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manchester, CT.

Doctor

Lester S Kritzer

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marcy Qureshi

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kaitlyn Guardino

be the first to rate this Doctor