ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marjorie Garrett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marjorie Garrett?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2015

My appointment was later in the day but there was a blizzard moving in so she opened up an earlier time so I could complete my appointment! Excellent service!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Showed up for my mother's appointment on time and we were told we had to reschedule because we were not there a half an hour early to fill out paperwork. I was not made aware before hand that if we weren't there a HALF HOUR BEFORE my mother's appointment we would have to reschedule. The office staff was very rude and refused to let us fill out the paperwork while waiting for the doctor. Dr. Garrett herself said we had to reschedule because she was running behind. Unbelievable!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassion

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Really takes the time to listen which is very important to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad I switched Dr's

Posted on August 28th, 2012

I love Dr. Garrett. She takes care of me, my mom & sister. She's very approachable and takes the time to talk to you and explain everything. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful staff; not too good at diagnosing

Posted on April 8th, 2012

Staff is very snobby, particularly her medical assistant, who seems annoyed that she has to treat you (EKG, etc.). Told staff that I might have pneumonia. Staff said the doctor is "trying to get out of here early" (!!) so I should go to a clinic. Seriously. Never again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Wonderful Doctor

Posted on March 11th, 2012

Dr. Garrett is very thorough and very caring. I never wait more than five minutes when I have an appointment. The only complaint I have is since they moved to the office on Main Street, a real person does not answer the phone any longer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consistently Excellent

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Been a patient for 6-8 years, last year hit my head in an logging accident, they authorized an immediate CAT and they wanted me in the Office post CAT for a physical, all within 3-4 hrs. Yes, the Office does not have fresh flowers but service over the years has been cosnsistently good to excellent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2011

reasonably good internist; office staff needs improvement

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Way better than other MDs!

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Very nice and approachable. Works hard to give options and explain why each one would work for you. Is not greedy and will not drive up costs unnecessarily!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

correctly diagnosed a serious problem another doctor missed

Posted on May 9th, 2008

I started going to Dr. Garrett more than five years ago after an unsatisfactory experience with my previous pcp. She saved my life more than likely by correctly identifying what was wrong with me. She is a trustworthy, caring, extremely competant diagnostision and I would recomend her to anyone confidently.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marjorie Garrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manchester, CT.