Dr. Mark Ellis MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Bogart, GA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    18%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
From mother of patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor did not listen to patient, wrong diagnoses, doctor injecting when the patient needed surgery,caused and increased pain, wrote our PCP, patient was being dropped but did not notify patient a breach of <" First Do No Harm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I do get to see Dr Ellis he spends as much time with me answering my questions and concerns as is necessary. I find him to be compassionate despite what I am sure must be a very busy schedule. He has addressed my pain with minimal meds and intermittent procedures restoring some reasonable comfort and quality to my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
great listener and related to my issue
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is great! i have never had a dr take up so much time with me or understand the medical issue at hand. i don't understand why the rating is low, i have never been so impressed with this dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a very good experience. PAs are not nice and dont even look at me when they come into the room. to expensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Dr. Ellis
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never saw Dr.Ellis in the 1 1/2 or 2 years I was going there. I did see Dr.Hughs twice the hold time I went there, and that was when I had over taking my meds. I was never told about what my condition was and other treatments that could be done.Also I was never check as far as blood test to see if the drugs were doing any damage to my body.The staff was very nice and friendly,other than that I say that they need to monitor their patiants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Ellis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bogart, GA.