ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Ellis Is this you?
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Ellis?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

From mother of patient

doctor did not listen to patient, wrong diagnoses, doctor injecting when the patient needed surgery,caused and increased pain, wrote our PCP, patient was being dropped but did not notify patient a breach of <" First Do No Harm.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

When I do get to see Dr Ellis he spends as much time with me answering my questions and concerns as is necessary. I find him to be compassionate despite what I am sure must be a very busy schedule. He has addressed my pain with minimal meds and intermittent procedures restoring some reasonable comfort and quality to my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

great listener and related to my issue

he is great! i have never had a dr take up so much time with me or understand the medical issue at hand. i don't understand why the rating is low, i have never been so impressed with this dr

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2010

not a very good experience. PAs are not nice and dont even look at me when they come into the room. to expensive.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Dr. Ellis

I never saw Dr.Ellis in the 1 1/2 or 2 years I was going there. I did see Dr.Hughs twice the hold time I went there, and that was when I had over taking my meds. I was never told about what my condition was and other treatments that could be done.Also I was never check as far as blood test to see if the drugs were doing any damage to my body.The staff was very nice and friendly,other than that I say that they need to monitor their patiants.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 7th, 2009

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Ellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bogart, GA.

  • Dr. Roy Talley Jr

    Dr. Roy Talley Jr

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Watkinsville, GA 4.49 mi

    4.5
    (41)
    34
  • James McDonald Jr. Jr

    James McDonald Jr. Jr

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Dentistry, Anesthesiology

    Athens, GA 4.52 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. George Lingenfelser Jr

    Anesthesiology

    Athens, GA 4.67 mi

    37