Dr. Mark Friedberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Red Bank, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 46 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

91 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
A master at his trade
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First experience with any type of surgery or visit to s hospital. Rate all a 10 & Dr Friedberg a 10 PLUS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
awesomeness
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark is fantastic!! ..he is a true gentleman. Dr. Friedberg and his entire staff are as nice as they come in this world. He fixed 2 retina tears like nothing. i'm all good...rating..beyond excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Retina Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Friedberg saved my eyesight. I was very fortunate to have success with the eye injections for 4 years. When I experienced a further complication, he operated immediately and very successfully ! He is very professional and knowledgeable .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Out of one thousand actors only five will be great. Out of one thousand doctors only five will be great, however they all will all be paid as if they're great. You have to select your Doctors very carefully. Dr Friedberg is one of the greats. If you or your family has eye problems, he is the one to go to. Other Doctors referred me to him, and the results were life changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedberg explained everything that was going to happen with the cataract operation. The staff made sure the medication drops and pre op th;wings were all explained to me. The day of the operation, the staff met me on time and explained what would happen. The operation went well and I was very happy and able to see much better than before the operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Friedberg operated on my eyes four times in the past year. From having a severe detached retina and other complications, I was thrust into being a patient in need of professional care after 59 years of no medical issues. Dr Friedberg identified the problem and expertly treated all my issues. I am now able to see (even better than before), and move on in my life. His office is well organized, and he expects his patients to cooperate with his directives post surgery. He is a consummate surgeon, Keep up your great work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job with my cataract surgery.

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Friedberg is a wonderful doctor. Compassionate, professional answers all questions and takes his time. Performed Eye Surgery on me for a hole in my retina and was totally successful. His staff is also top notch in every way you would want them to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
horrible bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only 2 staff we had encountered were halfway decent as far as attitude. Doctor himself was very rude,bedside manner def needs work. Was there with a consumer who needed a little help understanding some of his questions,he said "just forget it" . Unacceptable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery and implants in both eyes. Dr. Friedberg was excellent. He was competent, thorough and personable. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Dr. Friedberg performed macular surgery on both of my eyes with great success
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Friedberg is a very knowledgeable, professional and courteous doctor who performed surgeries to correct macular issues in both of my eyes over the course of two years. All surgeries were successful to varying degrees. It is certain that Dr. Friedberg is an expert in this field and without his surgical intervention I would be without eyesight. I am very grateful for Dr. Friedberg's help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Friedberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.