ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Herman Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Herman?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

Attitude Problem

Herman performed surgery on my leg while in the hospital. I felt the worst pain than ever before. I SCREAMED CONTINOUSLY DURING ENTIRE PROCEDURE. HE SHOWED NO CONCERN OR CARE ABOUT MY EXTREME PAIN. AFTER HE WAS DONE HE SAID NOTHING. AS HE WAS WALKING AWAY I ASKED HIM ABOUT CARE FOR MY OPEN WOUND, HE SAID WASH WITH SOAP, I SAID WHAT KIND OF SOAP.? HE SAID SOAP. AND WALKED OUT OF MY ROOM. THE WORST POSSIBLE SURGEON EVER. COCKY

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

National Doctors' Day

Happy National Doctors' Day and many thanks for the exceptional care and commitment which has made a huge difference in my health and life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

A visit not to remember

Very frustrated. I was visited by this doctor and one other from premier surgical specialists in the hospital. I had a spinal fusion in four vertebrate. Pretty serious surgery. I do not remember this doctor, but I was billed for 5 visits. My insurance paid most of it. I disagrred with the visits, they turned a bill for $27.00 over to a collection agency. Who are these people???

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Very Responsive

My father required an urgent gallbladder removal. Dr Herman was very responsive and made our family feel very comfortable. I am a physician and would recommend Dr Herman.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Horrible bedside manner

I AM THE MOTHER OF A PATIENT. MY ADULT DAUGHTER WAS BROUGHT IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM AND NEEDED SURGERY. I SPOKE WITH DR HERMAN AFTER THE SURGERY AND WAS TALKED DOWN TO WITH EVERY QUESTION THAT WAS ASKED. I WILL NOT RECOMEND HIM TO ANYONE BECAUSE OF THE MANNER IN WHICH HE SPEAKS TO THE PATIENT AND REALTIVES THAT ARE CONCERNED AND TRYING TO UNDERSTAND. HE WOULD NOT LISTEN THAT MY DAUGHTER COULD NOT TAKE CARE OF THE OPEN WOUND BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION. THE PHYSICIANS ASSISTANT HAD TO COME IN AND PROVE TO HIM THAT SHE COULD NOT TAKE CARE OF THE WOUND PROPERLY. THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR NOT LISTENING TO WHAT THE PATIENT IS SAYING.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Great in an Emergency Situation

Great doctor who did a fantastic job on an emergency surgery for my wife. I was very confident with him and she is doing very well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Not the doc for me

Very cocky during our consult for surgery. I found another surgeon w/ good beside manner and took time to answer my questions. Too many good surgeons out there to deal with one that is concending.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Professional and caring

Dr. Herman took on a very difficult surgery that others did not want to perform. He has been very caring, asks all the right questions and listens to your concerns.He continues to follow my progress. I would definately recommend him for his surgical skills and personality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Herman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Ajith Kadakol

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Nichole Urban

    General Surgery

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Bruce Mcintosh

    Dr. Bruce Mcintosh

    General Surgery

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    28