Dr. Mark Herman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Attitude Problem
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Herman performed surgery on my leg while in the hospital. I felt the worst pain than ever before. I SCREAMED CONTINOUSLY DURING ENTIRE PROCEDURE. HE SHOWED NO CONCERN OR CARE ABOUT MY EXTREME PAIN. AFTER HE WAS DONE HE SAID NOTHING. AS HE WAS WALKING AWAY I ASKED HIM ABOUT CARE FOR MY OPEN WOUND, HE SAID WASH WITH SOAP, I SAID WHAT KIND OF SOAP.? HE SAID SOAP. AND WALKED OUT OF MY ROOM. THE WORST POSSIBLE SURGEON EVER. COCKY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
National Doctors' Day
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Happy National Doctors' Day and many thanks for the exceptional care and commitment which has made a huge difference in my health and life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
A visit not to remember
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very frustrated. I was visited by this doctor and one other from premier surgical specialists in the hospital. I had a spinal fusion in four vertebrate. Pretty serious surgery. I do not remember this doctor, but I was billed for 5 visits. My insurance paid most of it. I disagrred with the visits, they turned a bill for $27.00 over to a collection agency. Who are these people???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Very Responsive
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father required an urgent gallbladder removal. Dr Herman was very responsive and made our family feel very comfortable. I am a physician and would recommend Dr Herman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Horrible bedside manner
Spends Time with Patients
I AM THE MOTHER OF A PATIENT. MY ADULT DAUGHTER WAS BROUGHT IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM AND NEEDED SURGERY. I SPOKE WITH DR HERMAN AFTER THE SURGERY AND WAS TALKED DOWN TO WITH EVERY QUESTION THAT WAS ASKED. I WILL NOT RECOMEND HIM TO ANYONE BECAUSE OF THE MANNER IN WHICH HE SPEAKS TO THE PATIENT AND REALTIVES THAT ARE CONCERNED AND TRYING TO UNDERSTAND. HE WOULD NOT LISTEN THAT MY DAUGHTER COULD NOT TAKE CARE OF THE OPEN WOUND BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION. THE PHYSICIANS ASSISTANT HAD TO COME IN AND PROVE TO HIM THAT SHE COULD NOT TAKE CARE OF THE WOUND PROPERLY. THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR NOT LISTENING TO WHAT THE PATIENT IS SAYING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Great in an Emergency Situation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who did a fantastic job on an emergency surgery for my wife. I was very confident with him and she is doing very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Not the doc for me
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very cocky during our consult for surgery. I found another surgeon w/ good beside manner and took time to answer my questions. Too many good surgeons out there to deal with one that is concending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Professional and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman took on a very difficult surgery that others did not want to perform. He has been very caring, asks all the right questions and listens to your concerns.He continues to follow my progress. I would definately recommend him for his surgical skills and personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Herman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Ajith Kadakol

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nichole Urban

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Mcintosh

28 years experience

3.8 of 5