Mark Jenkins MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Reidsville, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Hernia
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is a great doctor he has saved my life once and helped me out of alot of pain he was very great as a doctor one tgat u can talk to and help u understand what is going on .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
laproscopic gallbladder removal surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was concerned about the amount of pain I was in and for how long. Was very cautious about any other medical issues and medications. If possible, I would have Doctor Jenkins for all of my medical needs. I am 70 yrs old and felt more secure with him than any doctor I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Well thanks to this brilliant doctor, my dad passed away from colon cancer thanks to this man's carelessness. He lied to us when he told us he remove the whole tumor, and just recommended chemo as a precaution. Turns out he left behind a piece of the tumor, and by the time we found out about it, it had grew to the size of a baseball and wrapped around an artery, leaving no choice but to watch him slowly and painfully die. Yeah thanks Jenkins, your awesome! :/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Mastectomy patient
Dr. Jenkins has a very awesome bedside manner. I definately would recommend him. He did my mothers mastectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
He really
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Dr. Jenkins performed emergency surgery on my husband...
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very caring and the wait was less than an hour. He answered all my questions and was all-around great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This man almost killed our son-in-law by misdiagnosing his colon problem. Only heroic measures by doctors as N. C. Baptist saved his life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Mark Jenkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reidsville, NC.