ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Mitchell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mitchell?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Old-Fashioned Dr. God attitude & actions

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Don't ask him any questions! He told me that answering my questions "wasn't his role". Then he proceeded to document in my electronic medical record as if I was a problem patient or mentally unstable for asking questions so that every other provider in the Novant Health system would be prejudiced any time I saw one of them. Luckily a non-Novant physician found my life-threatening illness. I know because I saw his note when I got my medical record for disability determinaton. Also last time I was there, minimally trained CNAs were the new first-line clinicians and they were dressed in jeans and t-shirts like waitresses in a rural restaurant.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2012

I feel very confident in Dr. Mitchell he is smart a straight talker and compassionate

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doctor

Posted on February 9th, 2012

HE TREATS YOU LIKE A PERSON,HE REALLY SPENDS TIME GETTING TO KNOW YOU AS A PERSON.A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER.I WOULDNT TRUST ANYONE WITH MY HEART PROBLEMS.IF YOU NEED A HEART DOCTOR, I SUGGEST YOU SEE DR MITCHEL L

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on February 8th, 2011

One of the best cardiologists I have ever known! Treated me like a good childhood friend from the first time I saw him. Have complete faith in his abilities as a cardiologist!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Dr. Mitchell knows his stuff! He is very compassionate, spends time getting to know you,(you're more than just a number) and is very easy to talk to. I have complete faith and trust in him as my cardiologist! He is wonderful, as is his staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.