Dr. Mark Moran MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moron not Moran is a glorified legal drug dealer. He is very arrogant and lazy!! He charges outrageous prices to patients to get them hooked on opids and then he throws u out to deal with withdraws on ur own!! So, if ur looking for a legal drug dealer he is the one for u!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Awesomeness
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moran and His staff are amazing. Helping me with my neck problems. They monitor your pain medicine so you don't get in trouble. I like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Absolutely no concern for the patient and loves to over charge and under treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Former patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr and medical group left me in pain And never return phone calls. The Dr started treatment to control my pain And then left start hanging without my Meds or plan for what was next. I wouldn't suggest anyone needing real help going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Moran is great with his skills. However the office rarely answers the phone, you go to the recording. You can leave messages and sometimes they return them, sometimes they dont. Very frustrating and unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Definitely 4 stars!!! GREAT DOCTOR! :)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very attentive, very nice and comfortable to be around. He makes you feel like yall been friends a long time. He lets you speak and explain yourself and doesn't rush you to get you in and out of the office like a lot of other doctors are. I will definitely continue to go see Dr Mark Moran for as long as I need to see a pain specialist and I will definitely refer him to friends/family and to anyone else who is looking for a pain specialist Dr Mark Moran is the doctor to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is so rude and so is his staff..He's treats you so cold and short after reading all the other reviews on him omg is so true please be advised I will be reporting this doctor he doesn't want to take care of you after something goes wrong..he did a procedure on me then had pain right after then staff never called me back nor did he care less when he did finally call me back he acted very short and like he could care less what was happing to me he's horrible and shouldn't be a doctor arnt doctors suppose to be compassionate and considerate to others?..and his staff there bullys trying to be mean and rude to you..instead of making things right lol I can't believe this doctor is still a doctor after all these horrible reviews this needs to be reported immediate ly..He's staff is the worse lol no.wonder some of them been working there 5yrs and plus cause the act out as there boss does lol..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Please Read this doctor has been horrible and everyone needs to know..
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Maron for six yrs due to back pain in the beginning he stared out flaky but he was recommended by my MD I've had for yrs so figured it will get better lol this experience of course has gotten much worse I've had numerous of back procedures done there with no relief then this last one I had he hit a nerve and now.im injured for life not only have I tried to reach out to him and his staff about my nerve pain I've even had to be rushed to emergency room several times due to how several my pain was then when I finally get a call back from one of his rude staff nurse Brittany.She said Dr Mark Maron has done all he can for.me and I should find other doctor wow after knowing I'm on.medication and still in several pain due to his procedure I would've though a doctor would have more compassion for a human being especially a patient that's been seeing him a while I feel this has been a very horrific experience with a doctors office and doctor whom avoid conflict and responsibility after the treatments Their providing...I will report this only so no one else gets hurt as I did..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Love his staff!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Moran's for 6 months now. I suffer from Ankylosing Spondylitis. I've been to a few pain clinics in my life, because of course the IDIOCY of the DEA makes it so hard for Dr.s to treat people like us who need a better quality of life. Anyway, I think more Dr.s should realize that their STAFF makes or breaks a practice. Here, the staff has NEVER been nasty to me, always gets my meds on time, and never uses a nasty tone. I left my last clinic, because the staff was incompetent. Dr. Moran himself is a thorough and great Dr. =D 4 stars easily!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Lacks Trust and Mutual Respect
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moran does not respond to my concerns and fails to communicate his reasoning. When I complained of new or different pain, he told me to check with my primary care doctor even though I told him that I already had other medical opinions or treatments and feel like he could be of more (specialized)help. He abruptly gives generalized responses and does not follow up or suggest remedies. He assigned me to his nurse practitioner without notice. My pharmacy does not get prompt responses for medication refills. I have been seeing Dr. Moran for about 5 years and I feel like I said or did something wrong when I leave. He gives short or abrupt responses as if I am not worthy of detailed explanations regarding my quality of life. He is very arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Young Doctor but very knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Moran from my Chiropractor. I found him to be very professional and quickly was able to see what my issues were and address them. When I fist visited my pain was a 8 to 9 and today after 4 months I am down to a 2 or 3. I am not 100% but my pain has been lessened so I no longer need a cane and i can walk and stand 4 times as much as before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Will give it one mor try - maybe he just had a bad day
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemd like a real smart guy but very cold, and arrogant. Felt judged and like he assumed I was drug seeking before I even said a word. Never looked at my records
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Moran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Worrich

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Liliana Meskill

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raul Martinez

22 years experience

3.9 of 5