ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Murphy Is this you?
  • 131
  • 32
  • 18
  • 11
  • 36

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Murphy?


228 Ratings with 30 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

LIAR

Gets u hooked on drugs and ups and leaves his people. He doesn't care about u just your money!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

Liar

He kicked me out because he said I had something in my system that I shouldn't have. Which was bull!!!! I found out just last week that someone had a different drug in his system and told him not to let it happen again. I never failed a drug test in 3 yrs with him. I am writing the Tennessee medical board on him to have him checked out. Oh by the way I heard this straight out of his mouth. There was NO other doctors to take over his practice in Decatur or Madison. He just said that to keep people calm. By the way Dr. Murphy what comes around goes around!!!! People u better find a new doctor. He will be closed very soon. I know what he is up to and when Tennessee finds out, Dr. Murphy u will be closed forever!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Dr. Murphy and staff, are all very courteous and knowledgeable. I have not be en treated better anywhere else. My only concern is that I can no longer get his scripts filled, at my local pharmacy.?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

Great clinic with a great Dr.

This clinic is better than most.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Dr. Mark Murphy has been one one of the best doctors I have ever dealt with for my Degenerate Disc Diesel & Fibromalgia. He's a very kind & concerned doctor. It's not just a job for him & his staff.. they are almost like family. I will continue to see Dr. Murphy . He has treated me with the latest procedures & tries very hard to get you back on your feet. It's a hard thing to do somethime, but he doesn't give up ! Thank you Dr. Murphy & staff for caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr.Mark Murphy over 7 years.Dr. Murphy has helped with my chronic back pain.I was in a very low point in my life.He has been able to help enjoy life again.I have a deteararating disk that want ever get better. Dr.Murphy has been and continues to be a very important part of me being able to smile thur the tears.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Dr. Mark Murphy

I have been with Dr. Murphy for years now. He has actively worked with me for the best treatment possible for my condition. I have had 2 fusions in my lower back & 2 laminectomies. I also has other issues that cause me to have chronic pain.Fibromalgia is another issue plus I suffer from Carpel tunnel syndrome I have the utmost.respect for Dr. Murphy & his staff. I will continue to use Dr. Murphy for treatment of my chronic pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Dr. Murphy I saw in Madison Alabama. He was simply the best I have ever seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Patient Beware.

He will drop you like a rock. Very shady doctor. Find a good doctor somewhere else.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

The best doctor I have ever had

This doctor is not a quack he is help me more than any doctor I have ever had he's courteous he knows exactly what is going on and I like him very much and by the way I have had several doctors

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Mark Murphy

He is the first doctor that has been able to give me relief from the pain I am constantly in. I appreciate him very much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Dr Murphy explained he was retiring. ALL patients received the notice. It is up to Dr Murphy which patients to continue to see as he has down sized his practice. It is the PATIENTS RESPONSIBILITY TO GET REFERRAYTO NEW PAIN MANAGEMENT DR. My response to former patients: call your primary care Dr and get referral to another Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisburg, TN.

  • Dr. Michael Richardson

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, TN 18.22 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Timothy Watson

    Dr. Timothy Watson

    Anesthesiology

    Columbia, TN 18.88 mi

    36
  • Dr. Gregory Bowers

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Columbia, TN 18.89 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    28