Dr. Mark Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lewisburg, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 201 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

206 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy and staff, are all very courteous and knowledgeable. I have not be en treated better anywhere else. My only concern is that I can no longer get his scripts filled, at my local pharmacy.?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Great clinic with a great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
This clinic is better than most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Murphy has been one one of the best doctors I have ever dealt with for my Degenerate Disc Diesel & Fibromalgia. He's a very kind & concerned doctor. It's not just a job for him & his staff.. they are almost like family. I will continue to see Dr. Murphy . He has treated me with the latest procedures & tries very hard to get you back on your feet. It's a hard thing to do somethime, but he doesn't give up ! Thank you Dr. Murphy & staff for caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Dr. Mark Murphy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Murphy for years now. He has actively worked with me for the best treatment possible for my condition. I have had 2 fusions in my lower back & 2 laminectomies. I also has other issues that cause me to have chronic pain.Fibromalgia is another issue plus I suffer from Carpel tunnel syndrome I have the utmost.respect for Dr. Murphy & his staff. I will continue to use Dr. Murphy for treatment of my chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy I saw in Madison Alabama. He was simply the best I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Patient Beware.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will drop you like a rock. Very shady doctor. Find a good doctor somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
The best doctor I have ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not a quack he is help me more than any doctor I have ever had he's courteous he knows exactly what is going on and I like him very much and by the way I have had several doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Mark Murphy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the first doctor that has been able to give me relief from the pain I am constantly in. I appreciate him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murphy explained he was retiring. ALL patients received the notice. It is up to Dr Murphy which patients to continue to see as he has down sized his practice. It is the PATIENTS RESPONSIBILITY TO GET REFERRAYTO NEW PAIN MANAGEMENT DR. My response to former patients: call your primary care Dr and get referral to another Dr.

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Awesome, very caring doctor.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murphy was my dr for 12years. Hands down the best dr I've ever had. Cares about my quality of life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Need app asap former patient ar madison he is a great doctrr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Legal drug dealer
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing more than a legal drug dealer, good riddens! His staff treated patients like dogs. His nurse, ( nurse Rachett ) was the worst of them all. I hope the feds bring them up on charges. None of them should ever be allowed back in the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewisburg, TN.