The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Myers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Myers?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

One of a kind

This man is an exceptional physician, with an amazing bedside manner, which is quite rare. He also spends as much time as you need, somehow, without getting behind and making other patients have a longer wait. He was very gentle when assessing me, so as to not cause more pain. He showed me my MRI films and explained what was wrong in layman's terms, so I could fully understand what was the problem. He was honest, thoughtful, and EXTREMELY intelligent . I feel 200% confident in how my surgery with him is going to turn out. The other amazing thing, is I feel, the insurance I'm using approved my surgery, and approved it fast, based mainly on him ! I can't thank this man/doctor enough!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

He did not order any test spent maybe 15 minutes talking to me and dismissed me. Will tell anyone he is not a good doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Very unprofessional and rude!!!would not recommend to my worst enemy!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Thank You Dr. Myers!!!

I suffered from severe back pain for the past 4 years. I had to resort to pain medications. I was referred to Dr. Myers last year and he successfully operated on my back. I am now pain free, back to living a normal life and I take no pain medicine. Dr. Myers is a very talented surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone needing back surgery. Thank You Dr. Myers!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Excellent Physician...

Dr. Myers is an outstanding physician. I have nothing but respect for him and his staff. He explained my options and has helped me immensely. I am a young woman and was ready to get my life back. Dr. Myers has helped me to achieve that goal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Myers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shelbyville, KY.

  • Dr. Andrew Duffee

    Dr. Andrew Duffee

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shelbyville, KY 0.32 mi

    3.7
    (31)
  • Dr. Paul Sherman

    Dr. Paul Sherman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shelbyville, KY 0.36 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Alan Oster

    Dr. Alan Oster

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shelbyville, KY 0.36 mi

    3.4
    (35)
    12