ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Norris Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Norris?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

A less caring doctor I haven't found

I've found Dr. Norris to be very condescending, dismissive, and even a little arrogant. He is that way not only to me, but to my family and even to my primary care doctor who was trying to relate information to him. His staff is nice, but they have trouble managing his schedule well. I heard that being discussed by others in his waiting room. I asked my primary doc for a referral elsewhere as I don't feel at all cared about by this doctor but instead have been made to feel like a burden. In an area so saturated with excellent doctors, you'd think he'd work a little harder at showing compassion if he wants to keep a patient base.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

I thought he was an excellent doctor. Professional, friendly and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Efficient and comforting

The visits are efficient but appropriate time is given for explanations and questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

very good doctor - Trustworthy

My only disappointment is he is no longer available to me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Avoid him!!!

I saw him for 3 years and he never did anything to help me. Whenever I went to see him, he never gave me eye contact, almost always looking at his computer and mumbling. He would ask about 3 questions at the most before telling me to get xrays. I went to him for kidney stones and now I refused to see him. He wouldn't even call me to give the test results or what he planned to do. I've reported him to they hospital but they are just concerned with keeping their "D magazine top 100" doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR

This was my third urologist and the WORST one yet. I saw him for kidney stones. I had two ureter stents in place that he was perfectly willing to have me wait MONTHS until he could get to my surgery. After having me do a CT scan I was supposed to wait another FOUR WEEKS just to hear what his plan of action was. Hello, ever hear of a phone, or email? Every interaction with this man was less then five minutes long. If I had concerns or questions he was in too much of a hurry to really listen. AND he does not read charts thoroughly before planning what he wants to do. He was going to take out a stent before taking care of the problem that cause the stent to be put there. And forget him EVER checking up on you. AVOID AVOID AVOID.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

please avoid this doctor

does not listen to the patient, visibly hurried, pre-judges your condition, offers no clear next steps. find someone else to go to especially if you are male and have pain in your groin and testicles.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Norris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Vairavan Subramanian Jr

    Urology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    10
  • Dr. Aimee Carr

    Urology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Homa Porter II

    Urology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    18