ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Parker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Parker?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Parker?

Ratings and Reviews

89 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    65
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    65
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25.1 min

Showing 89 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

He did a professional job

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

LOVE him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

The best. You cannot beat the quality of care and bed side manor. I would not see anyone else in this field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Best colorectal Doctor I've met.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Excellent Doctor!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Christian doctor who sincerely cares for his patients. Helped me through my journey with colon cancer a few years ago through quick & accurate diagnosis, recommendation of great oncologist & radiologist, and continuous support & encouragement. I can give no higher recommendations!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Dr Parker is awesome. he truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

You could not have a better doctor anywhere. This man shows true concern, for his patients. Wonderful bedside manner. In my opinion if you want the best see Dr. Parker!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Good Luck.

This doctor took no responsibility in doing a procedure I was not eligible for and has destroyed my life. I live in pain everyday and he has no follow-up or plan to help you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

First visit butt ;) the team was very impressive'

I would and have a surgery set up soon w/ Dr. Parker. I am at peace with this decision!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Dr. Parker and his staff are true professionals. They are all kind, courteous and concerned about my health. Excellent bedside manner from all of them. I highly recommend Dr. Parker.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

I have used Dr Parker for two surgeries and the usual colon rectal procedure. He is the most compassionate, caring and professional surgeon/human being that I have ever encountered

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Parker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Heath Beckham

    Dr. Heath Beckham

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    14
  • Dr. Jon Rosser

    Dr. Jon Rosser

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    26
  • Dr. Jamie Cannon

    Dr. Jamie Cannon

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.19 mi

    4.2
    (49)
    10