Dr. Mark Parker MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.2)

86 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a professional job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best. You cannot beat the quality of care and bed side manor. I would not see anyone else in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best colorectal Doctor I've met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Christian doctor who sincerely cares for his patients. Helped me through my journey with colon cancer a few years ago through quick & accurate diagnosis, recommendation of great oncologist & radiologist, and continuous support & encouragement. I can give no higher recommendations!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Parker is awesome. he truly cares about his patients.

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You could not have a better doctor anywhere. This man shows true concern, for his patients. Wonderful bedside manner. In my opinion if you want the best see Dr. Parker!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Good Luck.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor took no responsibility in doing a procedure I was not eligible for and has destroyed my life. I live in pain everyday and he has no follow-up or plan to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
First visit butt ;) the team was very impressive'
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would and have a surgery set up soon w/ Dr. Parker. I am at peace with this decision!

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker and his staff are true professionals. They are all kind, courteous and concerned about my health. Excellent bedside manner from all of them. I highly recommend Dr. Parker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr Parker for two surgeries and the usual colon rectal procedure. He is the most compassionate, caring and professional surgeon/human being that I have ever encountered
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Parker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.