Dr. Mark Perlmutter MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Manasquan, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially met Dr, Perlmutter over a kidney stone that needed to be removed. I liked his knowledge, bedside manner, and overall sense of caring to be very genuine and not pompous like most doctors are. His knowledge and expertise are great. I would definitely recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
I really like Dr. Perlmutter
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Perlmutter while in hospital for septic urinary infection. I continued to see him after discharge, even though I was very satisfied with my former doctor. There was something about him that gave me a sense he really cared about me. So far, I have been correct in my analysis. You won't find a better urologist anywhere, including in the big city hospitals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist is incredibly rude. I don't need an attitude when I'm making an appointment. I will not be going back here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Great doctor - very caring! Returns calls and has a good bedside manner. Office visits - he spends time listening and answering all of your questions! I'm happy to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Best urologist I've met!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perlmutter has been my urologist for 2 years now. Previously I saw a different urologist in the area for 10 years and I'm so happy I found Dr. Perlmutter! He knows the latest medications and surgery techniques. First he updated my medications because my previous urologist had me on outdated medicines. Ultimately I needed surgery for my enlarged prostate and it went great. Dr. Perlmutter took the time to explain everything and I felt very comfortable with him. Recently a friend of mine found out he had cancer in the prostate. His urologist actually recommended Dr. Perlmutter as well, because he can do robotic surgery. My friend had the surgery last month and went home the next day! I'm very happy with Dr. Perlmutter and recommend him to anyone who needs a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Perlmutter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manasquan, NJ.