The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Porter Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Porter?


34 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

must to avod

worse than no care. an utterly abhorrent physician. bedside manner is not bad- iit is non-existent. Worse case of god complex I ever encountered with aggravated contempt and disdain for patients. impatient. inattentive. hostile. condescending. treated me as if I was the problem with the world and nothing I could possibly say would have any way of mattering. no effort was made to disguise his haughtiness. it was openly flaunted. No excuse for such an attitude. A disgrace to the oath he took

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

I have no stars for Mark Porter. I went to him for an EMG in February, 2016 because of pain in my leg and have been very much the worse off for it. He jabbed me so hard in my left gluteous muscle with a needle I almost jumped off of the exam table. I went for leg pain but thanks to him I now have constant and chronic pain in my gluteous maximus as well as my leg. I trued to talk to him after my "exam" but before I could get my question out, he was heading out the door, advising me to "Go back to the doctor who sent me" as he quickly closed the door behind him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Dr. Porter ould have looked into an accurate diagnosis but didn't pursue further testing or exploratory inquiry. Instead he termed the situation as "unspecified" and seemed willing to drop it by prescribing meds that caused an acute allergic reation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

arrogant
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Dont waste your money

Rude & Unprofessional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

You are better off with a different Dr.

charged for an office visit to fill out patient info forms in order to schedule an appt. with the dr. Then when I got to see the dr. had to pay for another office visit for spending 5 minutes with him to explain the process and schedule an appt for a brain scan. paid high fee for actual brain scan at another office. then had to pay for another office visit to get the results of the scan which lasted 5 minutes with the dr. then they want to charged for an office visit everytime I needed my perscription refilled. charged for another office visit after 6 months to tell the dr I hadn't had a seizure for 6 months. then charged $50 to fill out a form the DMV required. Total rip off for 5 minutes of work.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Very Unprofessional

I have seen Dr. Porter in the past about my migraines and during my last appointment I was 5 minutes late due to traffic from a wreck and when I walked in he informed the nurse that he had 5 minutes before his next appointment and proceeded to ask me "What can I do for you in 5 minutes?" I apologized for being late and he told me that I need to always allow time for traffic and accidents when I make appointments. During the 5 minutes he allowed me he just wrote prescriptions and seemed as though he was not interested in what I was telling him. After showing him a prescription that the emergency room had given to me he threw it in the trash and told me that I didn't need to take it anymore. I have no problem with him trying to help me but I found his behavior to be very unprofessional. In my opinion, he should never have overbooked himself. I'm not sure if he was just in a hurry to leave the office because it was late on Friday or if he really had another appointment. When I pay a $50 copay, I expect the doctor to actually allow time for my visit. I was back in my car within 8 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Confident and reassured

Dr. Porter is an excellent neurologist. He is very personable and takes the time to explain medical conditions. I felt very confident and reassured after talking with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Very knowledgeable. Diagnosis was achieved rapidly and accurately. Extremely honest regarding prognosis and required treatment. Spent more than adequate time answering our questions during visits. Staff is incredibly helpful and accommodating. Highly recommended. Have been under care for over a year with excellent results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

NO bedside manner

He was absolutely rude! Never again. Would not make a good vet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Porter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rock Hill, SC.

  • Dr. Howard Mandell

    Neurology

    Rock Hill, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Anne Dibala

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rock Hill, SC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Tammy Chen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rock Hill, SC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    16