ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Rosen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Rosen?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Great doctor and staff

Posted on July 6th, 2015

I visited Dr. Rosen after a climbing accident last year. He was really great at fitting me into his schedule last minute. His staff is absolutely wonderful! I will definitely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Rosen for many years, for different issues. He is extremely competent and I have referred family and friends to him. I wouldn't want to have to find another orthopedic doctor! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied patent

Posted on March 26th, 2015

I went to Dr Rosen almost 20 years ago for a broken bone spur in my ankle. He performed the operation then and I was very satisfied with the results. I wished I had fallowed his advice more about fallowing up with therapy. I was young and invincible then and thought I could do it myself. Recently I had a full thickness tear in the supraspinatus tendon (rotator cuff). I had Dr Rosen do the surgery. He listened to my needs being a large guy and very active. He was informative of what I needed to do and the recovery process. He got me started early on therapy to keep my shoulder from getting stiff. Two months post surgery I have almost gotten to full range and motion in stretching. Still working on strenght training as soon as therapy will allow.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Everything with ease

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

I was able to get in and see the Dr. in a very timely manner. I had my surgery and it was very successful. I have enjoyed Dr. Rosen and his staff. I will be back if I need and orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find someone else

Posted on August 18th, 2013

He wasn't friendly, very aloof and negative, didn't explain things or give any options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

With little experience and need for doctors in my life (50) I was satisfied with my experience. I had a severely broken collar bone in which @ 1.5 inches had to be removed. He performed a mumford procedure using part of my gracias (spelling?) tendon from my knee to put the bone back in place.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pompus

Posted on December 8th, 2009

arrogant, does not spend enough time, does not appear to like to answer questions, no bedside manner, aloof

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got Right In

Posted on August 15th, 2008

I was in alot of pain with my knee and they worked me right in. They are very busy, but made time to explain things to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Rosen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.