Dr. Mark Rosen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Great doctor and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Rosen after a climbing accident last year. He was really great at fitting me into his schedule last minute. His staff is absolutely wonderful! I will definitely recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rosen for many years, for different issues. He is extremely competent and I have referred family and friends to him. I wouldn't want to have to find another orthopedic doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Satisfied patent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Rosen almost 20 years ago for a broken bone spur in my ankle. He performed the operation then and I was very satisfied with the results. I wished I had fallowed his advice more about fallowing up with therapy. I was young and invincible then and thought I could do it myself. Recently I had a full thickness tear in the supraspinatus tendon (rotator cuff). I had Dr Rosen do the surgery. He listened to my needs being a large guy and very active. He was informative of what I needed to do and the recovery process. He got me started early on therapy to keep my shoulder from getting stiff. Two months post surgery I have almost gotten to full range and motion in stretching. Still working on strenght training as soon as therapy will allow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
hes good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get in and see the Dr. in a very timely manner. I had my surgery and it was very successful. I have enjoyed Dr. Rosen and his staff. I will be back if I need and orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
find someone else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wasn't friendly, very aloof and negative, didn't explain things or give any options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With little experience and need for doctors in my life (50) I was satisfied with my experience. I had a severely broken collar bone in which @ 1.5 inches had to be removed. He performed a mumford procedure using part of my gracias (spelling?) tendon from my knee to put the bone back in place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Pompus
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
arrogant, does not spend enough time, does not appear to like to answer questions, no bedside manner, aloof
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2008
Got Right In
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in alot of pain with my knee and they worked me right in. They are very busy, but made time to explain things to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Rosen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Drew Van Boerum

19 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brandon Ferney

15 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vernon Cooley

26 years experience

4.4 of 5