Dr. Mark Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Very highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz is an eminence in vein treatment. I have very stubborn veins right under my eyes and he has been excellent at treating them. Nobody would treat them because of their location, but Dr. Schwartz has confidently used several approaches and so far they have worked. Besides, he is the nicest doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
R.N.
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best ever for getting rid of the ugly spider veins. I truly had a huge map of them & they are gone....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Great doctor
I really looked around prior to selecting a doc to treat my leg veins. Dr. Schwartz came highly recommended by 2 of my friends. I chose his practice and I must say that I was quite happy and would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have really bad varicose veins. I saw a doctor in NYC. That doctor suggested I needed my veins treated. It was so painful and the results were not great. A friend told me about Dr. Schwartz for my other leg. I had to wait a bit for my appointment however, the results were great. The procedure was essentially pain-free. The results were great. Should've seen this guy initially!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
No Follow Up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Schwartz for fear of a possible blood clot in my leg - the office was able to get me in to see the doctor the same day. The doctor said he did not believe I had a blood clot but could have other issues. He said to wait a couple of days and he would make recommendations to my primary as to some further tests. He never contacted him. He seems to be more interested in doing cosmetic procedures more than anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being treated elsewhere for many years, I was fortunate to come across Dr. Schwartz. My results are amazing after years of disappointment. I'm thrilled and happy to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being treated at other vascular docs meeting Dr. Schwartz was an absolute pleasure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Sher

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Klein

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marie Chen

29 years experience

4.4 of 5