Dr. Mark Stern MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Stern many times, he is a quiet and thoughtful man, but has a great personality. After seeing a lot of different drs. over several years, he is the one who diagnosed me right away. I thinks he truly cares......and he wears great ties!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Loved his bedside manor. He was very patient and genuine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stern was very personable. Actually sat and listened to me, didnt seem hurried although I am sure he is very busy. Knowledgeable and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stern has a great sense of humor/bedside manner and I esteem him greatly for his knowledge of my RA condition and treatments. I am thankful for Dr. Stern!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent patient skills. Brilliant. Definitely the MD you want to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
wrong diagnosis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing dr stern in 2008 complaining about my hip pain -- all he did was give me vicodin -- I went thru 3 bottles of 120 count vicodin in a year and pain was increasing -- in desperation I went to see dr fischbein in st louis in nov 2008 and he looked at my x/rays (the same ones dr stern had) and immediately said I needed my joints replaced -- I wasn't in his office 15 minutes he diagnosed me!! -- dr fischbein gave me the names of two orthopeadics -- he also said he could tell what was wrong with me by the way I walked -- I was so thankful to dr fischbein for steering in the right direction -- It still makes me so mad how when I think about how I suffered all thru 2008 seenig dr stern -- all dr stern did was get me addicted to vicodin -- I had dr fischbein send dr stern a letter and I never heard or went back to dr stern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
helpful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Stern many times. He doesn't talk much, but does listen. One thing I like about him is that he will draw pictures to illustrate a procedure or test. The times I have seen him previously he has given me an accurate diagnosis. I am currently waiting on lab results from my last visit.I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Great Doctor - Short of words, but caring manner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good at communicating and delving into patient issues. Staff is warm and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Stern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Yasmin Hamirani

13 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Chen

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christian Zellner

21 years experience

4.2 of 5