The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Stern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Stern?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Stern?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Yes he is the Best

One of the most caring physicians I have ever had. Very intelligent, and he has a wonderful personality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Stern many times, he is a quiet and thoughtful man, but has a great personality. After seeing a lot of different drs. over several years, he is the one who diagnosed me right away. I thinks he truly cares......and he wears great ties!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Loved his bedside manor. He was very patient and genuine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Dr Stern was very personable. Actually sat and listened to me, didnt seem hurried although I am sure he is very busy. Knowledgeable and patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Dr. Stern has a great sense of humor/bedside manner and I esteem him greatly for his knowledge of my RA condition and treatments. I am thankful for Dr. Stern!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Excellent patient skills. Brilliant. Definitely the MD you want to see!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

wrong diagnosis

I was seeing dr stern in 2008 complaining about my hip pain -- all he did was give me vicodin -- I went thru 3 bottles of 120 count vicodin in a year and pain was increasing -- in desperation I went to see dr fischbein in st louis in nov 2008 and he looked at my x/rays (the same ones dr stern had) and immediately said I needed my joints replaced -- I wasn't in his office 15 minutes he diagnosed me!! -- dr fischbein gave me the names of two orthopeadics -- he also said he could tell what was wrong with me by the way I walked -- I was so thankful to dr fischbein for steering in the right direction -- It still makes me so mad how when I think about how I suffered all thru 2008 seenig dr stern -- all dr stern did was get me addicted to vicodin -- I had dr fischbein send dr stern a letter and I never heard or went back to dr stern.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Very intelligent and caring Doctor. Highly recommend!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 13th, 2011

helpful

I have seen Dr. Stern many times. He doesn't talk much, but does listen. One thing I like about him is that he will draw pictures to illustrate a procedure or test. The times I have seen him previously he has given me an accurate diagnosis. I am currently waiting on lab results from my last visit.I would recommend him to others.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Great Doctor - Short of words, but caring manner

Very good at communicating and delving into patient issues. Staff is warm and courteous.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Stern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Thomas Cahill Jr

    Dr. Thomas Cahill Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. John Nester

    Dr. John Nester

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    3.3
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Stephen Chen

    Dr. Stephen Chen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16