Dr. Mark Stern MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Yes he is the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring physicians I have ever had. Very intelligent, and he has a wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Stern many times, he is a quiet and thoughtful man, but has a great personality. After seeing a lot of different drs. over several years, he is the one who diagnosed me right away. I thinks he truly cares......and he wears great ties!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Loved his bedside manor. He was very patient and genuine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stern was very personable. Actually sat and listened to me, didnt seem hurried although I am sure he is very busy. Knowledgeable and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stern has a great sense of humor/bedside manner and I esteem him greatly for his knowledge of my RA condition and treatments. I am thankful for Dr. Stern!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent patient skills. Brilliant. Definitely the MD you want to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
wrong diagnosis
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing dr stern in 2008 complaining about my hip pain -- all he did was give me vicodin -- I went thru 3 bottles of 120 count vicodin in a year and pain was increasing -- in desperation I went to see dr fischbein in st louis in nov 2008 and he looked at my x/rays (the same ones dr stern had) and immediately said I needed my joints replaced -- I wasn't in his office 15 minutes he diagnosed me!! -- dr fischbein gave me the names of two orthopeadics -- he also said he could tell what was wrong with me by the way I walked -- I was so thankful to dr fischbein for steering in the right direction -- It still makes me so mad how when I think about how I suffered all thru 2008 seenig dr stern -- all dr stern did was get me addicted to vicodin -- I had dr fischbein send dr stern a letter and I never heard or went back to dr stern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Very intelligent and caring Doctor. Highly recommend!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
April 13th, 2011
helpful
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Stern many times. He doesn't talk much, but does listen. One thing I like about him is that he will draw pictures to illustrate a procedure or test. The times I have seen him previously he has given me an accurate diagnosis. I am currently waiting on lab results from my last visit.I would recommend him to others.

3.7 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Great Doctor - Short of words, but caring manner
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good at communicating and delving into patient issues. Staff is warm and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Stern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.