The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Addison Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Addison?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Addison?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.3 Rating

February 20th, 2014

mom

He is a decent doctor however the nurse practitioner and her nurse in the practice are very rude and have no compassion or understanding and told me to force a medicine down my child's throat because they were not calling her a different medicine in. They had no understanding for the fact that she had already caused her self to throw up on me 3 times and had spit it out twice and we did not have enough left to get rid of her strep throat.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Dr.Addison is the absolute best pediatric doctor in this town. Very thorough and all things of your child is in his computer for later days. I highly recommend this doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

DO NOT USE THIS DR!!!!

I will never step foot back into this office!!!!!! EVER! I have a newborn son and we had to wait almost 2 hours for our 2week appt. Once in there the dr made a comment about trading him in on a new model just because he was crying...that's what babies do!!! He was very rude to me, my son and my mother! As we were leaving he only wanted to see him at 2months, for his shots. They had him scheduled for that appt when he was almost 3 months old! I went up there to get his records faxed to a different doctor and the lady told me good luck they will be faxed sometime in the next 30 days. Please, do not take your child to this doctor!! Patients do NOT have or need to be treated like this!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2011

The best doctor ever!

Dr.Addison is the most amazing and caring doctor I've ever met. He is very through and has very good bedside manner. He takes his time and listens when you have questions or concerns. He doesn't rush and takes his time with the babies. I definitely recommend him and love him! Excellent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Addison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cullman, AL.

  • Dr. James Thomason

    Dr. James Thomason

    Pediatrics

    Cullman, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Traci Brewer

    Pediatrics

    Cullman, AL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Brian Corliss

    Dr. Brian Corliss

    Pediatric Internal Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Cullman, AL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (56)
    13