The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Adlard Is this you?
  • 20
  • 7
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Adlard?


35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Excellent doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Adlard for over 25 years. He and his staff are prompt, efficient and caring. The doctor tends to be somewhat taciturn, but that's just his nature. He is the epitome of professionalism

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Love this doctor

My family has been going to Dr. Adlard since he opened shop. I have always found him and his staff completely professional, helpful, and encouraging. I have moved miles and miles away and do not hesitate to make the trip to see him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Avoid this doctor

Rude opinionated and did not hesitate to trash my previous doctor of 30 years who is a highly respected Internist with education and history that puts this GP to shame. Does not have the best interest for the patient, I would avoid him if at all possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Good family doctor

We've been going to Dr. Adlard since we moved to RSM 20+ years ago. He is very nice and so is his staff. I've always been able to get an immediate appt. whenever I have been sick. I have no complaints about him or his office staff. I would recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Physical

Dr. Adlard has been our family doctor for several years. He is a competent physician with a good bedside manner. His staff are courteous and professional. The nurse who takes blood samples on weekends is also excellent - absolutely painless everytime. I have blood drawn on a regular basis at 3 other facilities (one specialist and 2 labs)and it always hurts for a few days.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 8th, 2010

I liked Dr. Adlard, but his office staff was so incredibly rude that I discontinued seeing him. He should get new help! He's going to lose patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 17th, 2010

My family has been going to Dr. Adlard for many years & found he & his staff to be very professional. It is very easy to get an appt. & have always been given a correct diagnosis. Dr. Adlard's staff is wonderful & have always been very polite & courteous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 11th, 2009

Great staff. (same staff has been there for years) Won't overprescribe antibiotics which is a good thing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Adlard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Santa Margarita, CA.

  • Dr. Yolanda Gomez

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 0 mi

    3.1
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Peter Desilva

    Family Medicine

    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (33)
    32
  • Dr. Natalia Bilan

    Dr. Natalia Bilan

    Family Medicine

    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (31)
    28