Dr. Mark Akin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Negative Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a negative experience with Dr. Akin. He spent a majority of time talking about his family rather than my medical concerns. During the exam he told me I am "the picture of health." Once his nurse left the room he looked at me and said "you are a little plump." I responded "Really? I am in the normal weight range for my height" (5'11" size 10). He looked up my BMI and confirmed I am within the normal weight range. I guess aesthetically he just thinks I look fat? I left feeling awful about myself. His nurse was very nice though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Akin is absolutely phenomenal! He is professional, knowledgeable and caring. In my opinion that's all I look for in a doctor. What more can I say Dr. Mark Akin is truly one of the best in his field. His team is also one of the best! Austin Area OBGYN is #1 in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
An absolutely remarkable physician who is brilliant in his immense knowledge and caring disposition. One in a billion!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Excellent service
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was knowledgeable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
horrible
This so called Dr has horrible manners. He was very rude. I have never in my life been treated so badly. I do not recommend him. However..his nurse is very sweet and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic physician. He is up front and confident. I want my doctor to be confident in his decisions and recommendations. I had surgery at the beginning of the year and think it was one of the best decisions I've made ! I would recommend him to anyone. If there is ever a wait time, no worries, cause I got his full attention when he is in the room, so I know he's late due to being a doctor and caring for others. His staff is attentive and a pleasure to work with. I actually think after all these years I found a really good Ob/Gyn and am happy about my care. A big thank you Dr. Akin and his staff !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
He has great bedside manner and cares very much, also is straight to the point! Although I am young, he did not tell me not to have a baby or that I need to wait. Gave me my options and immediately was willing to start doing some of them. Overall I am really pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
helpful and proactive with fertiility problems
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Other than long wait times, very happy with the responsiveness, knowledge, and helpfulness of entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Akin is the best Dr. I have been going to him for a year for fertility treatments and I just wish I would have known about him sooner.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Akin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.