ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Akin Is this you?
  • 26
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Akin?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Negative Experience

I had a negative experience with Dr. Akin. He spent a majority of time talking about his family rather than my medical concerns. During the exam he told me I am "the picture of health." Once his nurse left the room he looked at me and said "you are a little plump." I responded "Really? I am in the normal weight range for my height" (5'11" size 10). He looked up my BMI and confirmed I am within the normal weight range. I guess aesthetically he just thinks I look fat? I left feeling awful about myself. His nurse was very nice though.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Dr. Mark Akin is absolutely phenomenal! He is professional, knowledgeable and caring. In my opinion that's all I look for in a doctor. What more can I say Dr. Mark Akin is truly one of the best in his field. His team is also one of the best! Austin Area OBGYN is #1 in my book!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

An absolutely remarkable physician who is brilliant in his immense knowledge and caring disposition. One in a billion!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

Excellent service

This doctor was knowledgeable and professional.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

horrible

This so called Dr has horrible manners. He was very rude. I have never in my life been treated so badly. I do not recommend him. However..his nurse is very sweet and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

He is fantastic physician. He is up front and confident. I want my doctor to be confident in his decisions and recommendations. I had surgery at the beginning of the year and think it was one of the best decisions I've made ! I would recommend him to anyone. If there is ever a wait time, no worries, cause I got his full attention when he is in the room, so I know he's late due to being a doctor and caring for others. His staff is attentive and a pleasure to work with. I actually think after all these years I found a really good Ob/Gyn and am happy about my care. A big thank you Dr. Akin and his staff !!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Great Doctor

He has great bedside manner and cares very much, also is straight to the point! Although I am young, he did not tell me not to have a baby or that I need to wait. Gave me my options and immediately was willing to start doing some of them. Overall I am really pleased.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

helpful and proactive with fertiility problems

Other than long wait times, very happy with the responsiveness, knowledge, and helpfulness of entire staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

Dr Akin is the best Dr. I have been going to him for a year for fertility treatments and I just wish I would have known about him sooner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Akin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Javier Aguirre

    Dr. Javier Aguirre

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    6
  • Dr. Amanda Horton

    Dr. Amanda Horton

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Mollie Mcdonnold

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6