ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Allison Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Allison?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Allison?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

Not sure

Did very little for me on this visit. Never asked any questions, Sometimes I think will change doctors, but then hate to go thru the change.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

I chose Dr. Allison because of his Internal Medicine background. After multiple misdiagnosis I would recommend that Dr. Allison actually examine his patients instead of diagnosing them from his armchair staring at his computer screen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Dr. Allison has been a trusted physician for me. His staff is always pleasant and caring. I appreciate his guidance and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Outstanding Availabitily and Access

I switched doctors after being with our previous one or nearly two decades. I have a very restrictive travel schedule and had become used to begging, pleading and cajoling our receptionist to get the "courtesy" of being allowed to walk in and wait for an hour before moving into a room and waiting another long while. I have NEVER failed to get an appointment within the next couple days and usually either same day or next day. The wait time in his lobby is less than 10 mins and usually less than five. I am in an out within 20 minutes most times. His primary receptionist, Edie, is great - very courteous and helpful. After reading the last review about him only accepting "high grade insurance", maybe that's the reason I get such great care and I appreciate it considering I'm likely paying for both of us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Ex Patient

I recently changed Dr. away from Allison because I was no longer getting adequate care. He used to be an excellent Dr. but since has been expanding his business and become more of a business man than a Dr. His front staff has always been difficult to work with. His nurses were great. Dr. Allison himself sits in front of his computer and look into it the whole time instead of at the patient. He asks you for a list of symptoms that is before him on the screen and marks your answers down. I can get my own computerized diagnosis at home from my own computer! He never, ever follows up with you and never has any idea about your past with him. I liked him personally, but as a Dr. he isn't what I need or want.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Within the past 6 months, we were forced to change physicians after 15+ years with the same physician. After some extensive research on doctors in the Riverside area, we chose Dr. Mark Allison. During our search, I called the office and spoke to his receptionist who is very pleasant and very helpful. As a first time patient, we got an appointment in less than a week, Other doctors in the area the wait for appointment to see a doctor was 2-3 months to see a doctor as a new patient, sooner (1-2 months) if you wanted to see a PA. Dr. Allison personally sees all of his patients, does not use PA's. Lobby wait time has been less than 5 minutes and in the room up to 5 minutes to see him. Dr. Allison is very attentive, takes notes, will take the time to talk to you and is very efficient. His Assistant that handles any questions after or in between visits, prescription follow-up, etc. is always very helpful and follow-ups in a timely fashion. Overall, we are thrilled with Dr. Allison!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

RN

Comfortable talking with. Answers questions and gives information in an unhurried manner. Offers options and allows me to be a part of the plan for my care. I would reccomend Dr Allison to my friends and others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Overall, I like Dr. Allison very much, and his staff. However some time I go I was diagnosed with needing a gall bladder problem. And I was referred to a very good surgeon in the area. However about 6 months after I had the surgery I received a call from Dr. Allison's office asking if I had ever met with the surgeon or did I need another referral. Seriously 6 months later and the office had no record I had my gall bladder out.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Corporate Manager not a Doctor

Dr. Allison will have nothing to do with you unless you are in his office. He does not return phone calls, does not visit you in hospital. You can only speak to him through nursing staff and apparently he does not listen to them accurately. When I recently needed to be hospitalized, he provided no assistance in being admitted, advising me through his nurse after numerous phone calls, none of which he returned, to call 911 and be taken by ambulance to the emergency room. He did not visit me in hospital over a period of three weeks, delegating that to associates. He is most reluctant to prescribe adequate pain medication. In the five years I have been seeing him he has never once laid a hand on my body or asked me to disrobe for any purpose beyond placing a stethescope over my tee shirt to listen to heart and lungs. Somewhere along the line Dr. Allison has apparently lost his way as a doctor, deciding instead, as a principal owner of a rather large multi-doctor practice, to be a corporate manager/director rather than a doctor. I should have long since found another doctor and will be doing so as soon as I am able.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2010

refers out to other docs. no follow up

It seems all he does is refer me to other specialists. Then after I see the spec. there is no follow-up unless I make another appt. to discuss what the spec. said or recommended.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

An Excellent Doctor!!

Since hearing about Dr Allison 6 years ago----I'm in the best shape of my life. His easy going bedside manner allows a one on one that you do not get with other "health pros". He has an excellent group of doctors on his referral list and always asks how they treated you etc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Dr. Allison needs to education himself on pain management and that clients who have pain are not usually drug addicts wanting narcotics. Dr. Allison was very unprofessional and uncaring of my condition and referred me to a doctor who deals with street drug addicts! Dr. Allison seemed burned out and should retire.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Allison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.

  • Dr. Patrick Phillips

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Riverside, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Mina Mikhail

    Dr. Mina Mikhail

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Riverside, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    39
  • Dr. Amy Daguio

    Internal Medicine

    Riverside, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    14