Dr. Mark Arey MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office personnel were fantastic. They were very caring, helpful and efficient. Dr Arey was very professional, quickly assessed my problem and completely resolved my issue that same day. I had grown a film over one of my implant lenses which he determined required laser surgery. My vision had decayed to 20/60 at the time and I could not see well enough to drive. He performed the laser surgery and it was amazing! My vision was back at 20/20 instantly with none of the potential issues he warned may affect me. Dr Arey is my new opthamologist, I will not go anywhere else from now on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arey was very communicative about my vision problems ... cataracts ... and was very effective in improving my vision ... I love what i am seeing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the most enjoyable experances I have ever had .DR MARK AREY was just great. I wish I had nine(9) ' YES , nine " MORE EYES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best. Would recommend without doubt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
retired
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very easy to talk to, explained the procedure in terms I could understand..I was never in any pain and he called to follow up the night of the surgery,I would highly recommend Dr. Arey anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery went very smoothly. I was well prepared for what would happen but was surprised at the lack of pain, etc. I was awake during the surgery and appreciated Dr. Arey's calm demeanor. I really like the office staff as well including the optical shop. Have recommended Dr. Arey to several people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Staff is excellent, especially Michelle. if it's possible to specifically ask for an assistant, she was wonderful. Dr. Arey was very efficient, very respectful. I am very nervous with eye exams and found my experience very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Arey was very professional and informative. My visits before during and after cataract surgery were handled above my expectations. I would recommend Dr Arey very highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Experienced, well-mannered physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arey is my regular ophthalmologist. I am very pleased to have him as my physician. He is very thorough and listens to my concerns and takes his time to explain his thoughts. He strives for perfection and I appreciate his care. His staff is very warm, friendly, and professional.

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Arey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.