The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Arey Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Arey?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Mrs

The office personnel were fantastic. They were very caring, helpful and efficient. Dr Arey was very professional, quickly assessed my problem and completely resolved my issue that same day. I had grown a film over one of my implant lenses which he determined required laser surgery. My vision had decayed to 20/60 at the time and I could not see well enough to drive. He performed the laser surgery and it was amazing! My vision was back at 20/20 instantly with none of the potential issues he warned may affect me. Dr Arey is my new opthamologist, I will not go anywhere else from now on!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Dr. Arey was very communicative about my vision problems ... cataracts ... and was very effective in improving my vision ... I love what i am seeing

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

one of the most enjoyable experances I have ever had .DR MARK AREY was just great. I wish I had nine(9) ' YES , nine " MORE EYES.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

The best. Would recommend without doubt.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

retired

very easy to talk to, explained the procedure in terms I could understand..I was never in any pain and he called to follow up the night of the surgery,I would highly recommend Dr. Arey anytime.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

Mrs.

Surgery went very smoothly. I was well prepared for what would happen but was surprised at the lack of pain, etc. I was awake during the surgery and appreciated Dr. Arey's calm demeanor. I really like the office staff as well including the optical shop. Have recommended Dr. Arey to several people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Staff is excellent, especially Michelle. if it's possible to specifically ask for an assistant, she was wonderful. Dr. Arey was very efficient, very respectful. I am very nervous with eye exams and found my experience very positive.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2011

Dr Arey was very professional and informative. My visits before during and after cataract surgery were handled above my expectations. I would recommend Dr Arey very highly

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Wonderfully caring and competent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Experienced, well-mannered physician

Dr. Arey is my regular ophthalmologist. I am very pleased to have him as my physician. He is very thorough and listens to my concerns and takes his time to explain his thoughts. He strives for perfection and I appreciate his care. His staff is very warm, friendly, and professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Arey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Pusateri

    Dr. Thomas Pusateri

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Leonard Cortelli Jr

    Dr. Leonard Cortelli Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Bryan Garruto

    Dr. Bryan Garruto

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.0
    (10)
    16