Dr. Mark Aronson DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Laconia, NH

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Aronson's for many years, and, for the most part, this is a great doctor. I also see his PA Rebecca Rose (who is also very capable). That being said, he can be very arrogant, and impatient especially if he feels you are 'wasting his time' and this comes through with his questioning of your symptoms. It's come to the point where I do not want to see him and would rather go to a convenience care. I have received decent treatment there but for now on, will only go if I am in real dire straights as he doesn't mask his disdain. I'm sure he gives excellent care but like I said, especially if he knows you, you never know what you are going to get so be forewarned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have moved out of state but this is one fantastic dr. his office staff is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Time for you to retire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the chart and the phone notes before seeing the patient. If you don't have time to listen or talk with your patient then don't bother. Don't punish the patient because of other patients bad behaviors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Aronson since the early 1990's. I also see Rebecca Rose. I have never had an issue with being seen , treated poorly or left feeling unsure of my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aronson is one of the few doctors out there that takes the time with his patients. I have been seeing him for at least 15 to 20 years now. I have had to see others on occasion and it seemed like I was just a number to them! Dr. Aronson however, listens to his patients and is very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Tylenol for most everything
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a holistic approach to medicine, this is the Doc for you. Sorry, but he's not for me. I leave with the feeling I wasted my money on nothing, Why go to the doc if this is what you get when you finally go, I would do better on Web MD symptom checker. I get better help and care in the ER or Walk in care, at least they listen and help and give you medicine to relieve your symptoms and pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Very honest
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took a few visits before getting to know Dr. Aronson and developing a doctor-patient friendly relationship, but after that, he is very caring and thorough in his treatment. The office staff is very helpful. I think if you are nice to people and treat them with respect, they will do the same in return. He has helped us through some very tough medical times and is watchful for associated problems. You do need to follow up on future test dates to get them scheduled, but afterall, you are responsible for that. The hospital now has a computer system so all your information is there and he refers to that, which I feel is a good thing, rather than guessing. I highly recommend him.

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark J. Aronson is very intelligent, and sometimes impatient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2008
awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
makes u wait and needs to read the comp to figure out whats wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Aronson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laconia, NH.