ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Avila Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Avila?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Avila?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Amazing doctor. I was very satisfied with diagnosis and treatment plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Never met such a great caring doctor in my life!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Ms

It took 25 minutes to check in the front desk and another 3 hours to see the doctor. Not very considerate to patients needs. Not worth the wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Best on his field

Staff supportive keep you informed about your progress, Dr Avila really cares about patient and help me to be in a expensive tratment for Hep C.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Worst medical experience ever

My first appointment I waited 2 hours past my appointment time to be seen, with no excuses, explanations, or apologies from the doctor or his staff. My visit with the doctor lasted all of 5 minutes. They paid no attention to details of what I told them they just ran through their everyday motions, granted they were polite. I will never return to be treated like cattle.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Not Impressed

It's sad to say but I waited two months to get an appointment with this doctor and then a week before it was changed due to an emergency. But I have been to his office twice and the first visit I waited three hours for him and the second time the other patients were complaining that they had been waiting three hours. Leaves alot to be desired. And his staff is not far from the same. Could use some improvement!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2010

i was extremely ill with pancreatitis, i credit my recovery to great care from dr. avila and fellow drs. i was correctly diagnosed and treated with correct medication,hospital stay and disnity. 'dr. avila is an excellent physician who truly cares for the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Avila is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Azade Yedidag

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hepatology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    27
  • Dr. Victor Pina

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    2.8
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Peter Weissman

    Diabetes Management, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (31)
    47