Dr. Mark Avila MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. I was very satisfied with diagnosis and treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never met such a great caring doctor in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Ms
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 25 minutes to check in the front desk and another 3 hours to see the doctor. Not very considerate to patients needs. Not worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Best on his field
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff supportive keep you informed about your progress, Dr Avila really cares about patient and help me to be in a expensive tratment for Hep C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Worst medical experience ever
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment I waited 2 hours past my appointment time to be seen, with no excuses, explanations, or apologies from the doctor or his staff. My visit with the doctor lasted all of 5 minutes. They paid no attention to details of what I told them they just ran through their everyday motions, granted they were polite. I will never return to be treated like cattle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Not Impressed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's sad to say but I waited two months to get an appointment with this doctor and then a week before it was changed due to an emergency. But I have been to his office twice and the first visit I waited three hours for him and the second time the other patients were complaining that they had been waiting three hours. Leaves alot to be desired. And his staff is not far from the same. Could use some improvement!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was extremely ill with pancreatitis, i credit my recovery to great care from dr. avila and fellow drs. i was correctly diagnosed and treated with correct medication,hospital stay and disnity. 'dr. avila is an excellent physician who truly cares for the patient.

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Avila, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.