Dr. Mark Bagg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
BEST AND MOST DOCTOR I TRUST IN HIS FIELD......
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.BAGG IS ONE OF THOSE RARE GREAT DOCTOR'S WHO CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND THE WORK HE DOES! HE TOOK EXCELLENT CARE OF MY LEFT ARM I BROKE ABOUT 7-YRS. AGO. HE DID SUCH A GREAT JOB I NEVER NEEDED SURGERY AND HAVE NEVER HAD ANY TROUBLE W/ IT! NOW I BROKE MY RIGHT ARM, I AM RIGHT HANDED, NEVER HAD TO THINK OF A DOCTOR TO USE AS I ONLY TRUST DR. BAGG! I TRUST HIM AS ONE OF THE BEST IN HIS FIELD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Terrified
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had surgery before and now I'm horrified by the idea of it ever happening again. Staff might as well not be there, no pre-op information, no call to let me know what time the surgery was(I eventually called them because the surgery was the same day) no idea why I needed a surgery and he wasn't going to tell me in the two minutes I've seen him in my three visits, no call to check and see if I was alive after the surgery either, but then I neve saw him when I woke up either. Find someone else and avoid the terror, the lack of interest from him and his staff, and being severely overcharged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
VICTIM
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was stupid to trust "BAGG" to fix his 1st botched surgery of my left shoulder. After his 1st & 2nd surgery I am left crippled for the rest of my life. He made NO EFFORT to try to make things better for me. I believe he is a monster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Relief!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and sensitive to what I KNOW my needs are. He listens and works with you to find a solution to your problem. Performed carpal tunnel release on both wrists. Excellent work; complete relief. Should have done it sooner. Now, we are working on painful trigger thumbs. Next flare-up I will definitely schedule surgery to get permanent relief. God bless you, Dr. Bagg!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Unfriendly, usympathetic, and very surprised at the sub-par level of care provided.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very stone-faced, did not smile, possibly because it was towards the end of the day, but one of the most unfriendliest, uncaring specialists I have seen and I unfortunately have to see numerous physicians/specialists due to various ailments. Debilitating pain was not good enough to provide a letter for my employer for a few missed days while the process of Worker's Comp and FMLA began. I am now seeing another specialist, and could not be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bagg for about 7 months now and he has performed surgeries on my wrist. I have found him to be sincerely concerned about my well being. He is busy so some of my office visits are too short and I feel as if he didn't listen, others he has taken his time. I find when he is at the Stone Oak office he has more time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
A short review of Dr. Mark Bagg
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bagg is a calm and avery pleasant individual. When I first met him, I instantly felt that he knew his area of expertise. The cortisone shot in my wrist he administered with utmost precision. Later on, he performed the surgery in the same manner. Dr. Bagg is the man to consult if you have issues in your upper extremities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bagg is one of the most caring and professional Doctors in the world. There are not enough words to express how my family feels about this dedicated, loving man. He is THE BEST ! On a scale of 1 to 10 he rates 100000000.We thank the Lord for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in professionalism of physician. Poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Bagg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Johnston Jones

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Curtis

36 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hongbo Liu

19 years experience

4.7 of 5