ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Baratz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Baratz?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Baratz?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 47 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Excellent

Great doctor! Very kind and understanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Excellent! Smart, unassuming, professional manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

BEST DOCTOR EVER !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Dr baratz Is a wonderful dr. I only wish I could find a primary dr like him.he help me and my son and did a very good job on my carple tunnel and my sons roto cuff bedside manner is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Baratz and his staff. Would highly recommended him to anyone in need of surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Dr Baratz was very good and really knows his stuff! He did an excellent job repairing my shoulder and I will continue to see him for all needs relating to my arm. I like him very much, good personality.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Love, love, love him!

Dr. Baratz fixed a botched hand surgery by another physician. The hand has healed beautifully! Dr Baratz was knowledgeable, warm, caring and an excellent surgeon. Couldn't recommend him more.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 27th, 2011

I think that doctor Baratz is a knowledgeable physician but he is definitely only in it for the money. He has residents on hand to see patients before he comes in and then spends little time with each patient. I thought it was very rude of him to record his dictations in from of me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2009

one of the nicest docs yet

Dr. Baratz operated on both of my hands.. I was pleased both times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

Fabulous

Not only is he an expert in his field, him being so good looking doesn't hurt...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Baratz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. John Richmond

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Tejas Patel

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Dean Sotereanos

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    33