Dr. Mark Baratz MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Very kind and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! Smart, unassuming, professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR EVER !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr baratz Is a wonderful dr. I only wish I could find a primary dr like him.he help me and my son and did a very good job on my carple tunnel and my sons roto cuff bedside manner is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Baratz and his staff. Would highly recommended him to anyone in need of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baratz was very good and really knows his stuff! He did an excellent job repairing my shoulder and I will continue to see him for all needs relating to my arm. I like him very much, good personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Love, love, love him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baratz fixed a botched hand surgery by another physician. The hand has healed beautifully! Dr Baratz was knowledgeable, warm, caring and an excellent surgeon. Couldn't recommend him more.

3.7 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that doctor Baratz is a knowledgeable physician but he is definitely only in it for the money. He has residents on hand to see patients before he comes in and then spends little time with each patient. I thought it was very rude of him to record his dictations in from of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2009
one of the nicest docs yet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Baratz operated on both of my hands.. I was pleased both times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2009
Fabulous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not only is he an expert in his field, him being so good looking doesn't hurt...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Baratz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.