Dr. Mark Barhorst MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Barhorst is Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Professional and Welcoming
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Barhorst fof a post surgery follow-up. As always he was professional and welcoming. The staff I interacted with (reception, checkout, nurses) are friendly, welcoming and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Avoid this man like the plague!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are in pain DO NOT GO TO THIS MAN. The stress of having to deal with him actually made my pain worse. After working with many good doctors I didn't know some could be this bad. I would only send people I don't like to him. Sorry this has to be anonymous but I fear retaliation. He has lawyers on speed dial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Unfriendly , uncaring, no compassion, zero bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going there for years and have only had to see Bathurst twice a year, if it were any more I would have found a new doctor immediately. The guy is the most unfriendly person I have ever been around, he just doesn't give a hoot about how you feel. He only wants you to leave and seems to hate his job. If you question him in any way he gets angry and says I just can't help you. He couldn't care less if you come back, actually seems to prefer if you don't ever return. I mean the guy is just an unfriendly angry person. What makes people act that way? I just don't get it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my experience with this facilty is great Dr. Barhoust and his staff is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr. Barhorst three years ago. My pain was totally out of control. After seeing Dr. Barhorst and getting a plan to treat my pain, I now feel like under my circumstances, I feel the best I could possibly feel. Dr. Barhorst has stuck with me through thick and thin, and has been a wonderful doctor. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends, in fact, my husband is also a patient of Dr. Barhorst, The Center for Pain Recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Barhorst for 17 yrs now and I couldn't imagine having another doctor managing my pain. I had different doctors examine me before him and none found what all I had until I saw him, and he diagnosed me on my first exam! He is an excellent doctor who sincerely cares for his patients. I know he is giving me the best care possible. Dr. Barhorst will sit and listen to you and explain the treatment options with any drawbacks, so that you can make your own educated decision. I can not say enough about him or his staff; they are all friendly and caring. I don't ever have any long waits like I do at so many other offices either. They are organized and run a smooth schedule. They return calls in a timely manner too. I feel like they are a part of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Courteous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming here for several years and I can only say good things about the facility and the physicians. They are caring, compassionate and very thorough in terms of understanding the problem and treatment options. The administrative staff is courteous and always willing to go the extra mile to help the patient in any way possible. I would definitely recommend CPR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barhorst and his staff have been great. They have done their best to alleviate my pain due to my fall. I appreciate the professionalism and their kind caring attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Long Term Total Pain Management
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Barhorst and have nothing but good things to say about him and all his staff members. They are committed to helping their patients, kind in their approach, and completely up to date and knowledgeable in various treatments. I have had 5 spinal surgeries, a diagnosis of degenerative disc disease, and have been blessed to be his patient for more than10 years. Without his help, I would not be able to even get dressed in the morning. With his treatment, I was able to manage my own company up until my last surgery 2 years ago. The surgery did not go well and although I am no longer able to work, lead a full but limited life. If not for his compassionate, knowledgeable, committed care, I don't know how I would have survived these last 10 years without in-home care. I have read some negative reviews and it is like we are talking about 2 different people. It angered me that those who do not know him would write such lies. He is the kind of doctor that believes you must have a calling to do this work, yet is diligent about his screening of patients who are only looking for a doctor to write drug prescriptions for them. I can only assume that those that posted these reviews were not truly in need of his service, and in that case he would be abrupt in his dealing with them. I would highly recommend his services to those who have ongoing issues and have listened to surgeons who only increased the problems. I thank God every day that he is brought me to his clinic and Dr. Barhorst. He has collected the best staff I have ever dealt with and they all have a high degree of professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Couldn't ask for more
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a return appointment soon. I don't really want to go but you know how that is. I am glad the appt. is with Dr. Barhorst. He treats me as if I'm the only patient he has for the day. He his kind, patience, yet will not candy coat his findings. I would recommend him to any friend, as did the one who told me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Stay Away.....
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barhorst is just horrible, go find another Dr and don't waste your time. Worst beside manor ever experienced, bad office environment, agressive screening procedures that make you feel like an addict. Note that he may be in network, but all procedures are done out of network since he has an interest in these companies. Oh you didn't know he owns part of Cypress Medical Hospital, out of network, or that the drug testing company millenium is out of network, get ready for the $1K out of pocket from your insurance so you can get $20 worth of pills. The cost of the medication should be equivalent to the testing required. Why do you have to have $1K worth of testing for $20 in pills? Just stay away....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Barhorst, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Baumgartner Jr

8 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vu Dang

6 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yujing Li

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor