The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Barlow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 31
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Barlow?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Not so pleased

Posted on July 8th, 2016

My chin lipo was successful. However, my daughter's rhinoplasty and deviated septum problem not so successful. She still, after a year, has excess cartilage on ball/tip of nose. Still has trouble breathing. Dr. Barlow did see her at no charge to fix cartilage, but left tip of nose uneven.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Excellent bedside manner and excellent surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Awesome Doctor with great bedside manners. Easy to talk to with a great support staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Flawless

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Meticulous attention to detail. Artist touch. Genuine compassion. Trustworthy. This is the doctor you have been looking for! He is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2010

From the front of the office to the back, Dr. Barlow and his staff were professional, courteous, and good humored. My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised with our experience and our results. In fact, I have another appointment today.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hand surgery

Posted on May 25th, 2010

My hand has healed well after hand surgery by Dr. Barlow. Dr. Barlow spent time with me was friendly during all follow up visits and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Christie Chaffin

Posted on May 18th, 2010

FROM PATIENT TO PATIENT COORDINATOR: My journey with Dr. Barlow and his team began almost 5 years ago. My patient coordinator was so warm and caring. I could tell that she was experienced with helping others navigate their way through change. She walked me through everything, and I felt a real connection with the staff. My experience with Dr. Barlow and his staff changed my life. I was in my early 40's, in the middle of a very stressful career and I was re-evaluating my priorities. I envied their passion and vehicle to pour into the lives of others on a daily basis through their work. So, after careful thought, consideration and prayer, I made the boldest telephone call of my life. I called Eileen (patient coordinator at the time) and told her that I wanted her job. I have worked here for almost 4 years and every day I love to be here. Dr. Barlow cares for each and every patient in way that I did not think was present in the medical community.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Barlow & his Staff!

Posted on May 4th, 2009

I originally consulted Dr. Barlow regarding a 'necklift'; however, he suggested a laser peel and Botox instead. It was refreshing that he was suggesting a much lower cost procedure than I had in mind. He said if I wasn't happy with the results, he would proceed with the 'necklift' at a discounted cost. I am now 4 weeks post-laser and will be having the injections next week. My face looks amazing already! The neck area is a little tighter, but not as much as I would've liked. I'm sure he will do everything he can to get the results I'm looking for. Dr. Balow and his staff are wonderful; I could not have asked for better! They are very caring and willing to do whatever it takes to make the patient happy. They spend a lot of time with you and make you feel like you are their only patient!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I've ever encountered

Posted on March 26th, 2008

I only wish I had known him sooner. My results were so much better with him and his bedside manner was head and shoulders above any plastic surgeon I've ever encountered. This sites evaluation does not do justice to the incredible background and experience Dr. Barlow has achieved. I encourage you to visit his website at www.drmarkbarlow.com and learn about his MIT/Harvard education and experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Barlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.