Dr. Mark Barney MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Explains everything in detail. Very pleasant and caring. Goes over medications carefully and explains why he is adding or subtracting medications..Because he has such an excellent "bedside manner" often is late in seeing you, but never tries to "short" you in order to catch up on coming appointments. I've been seeing him for 17 years and have no complaints with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Barney for 15 years now.There is not one bad experience that I can remember having with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spends the time to ensure you understand the diagnosis, very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Ms.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Barney for aver 6 years and have always found him to be prompt, take an interest in my health concerns and fine him easy to take to and he has always taken time with me. I find his office staff helpful and rely on them to keep me up on my test and appointments. You couldn't find a more knowledgeable doctor than Dr. Barney. I wish I could have him for my GP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Thank You Dr. Barney
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, VERY reliable and communicates extremely well. I have great respect for the man and feel very well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Best Doctor in Las Vegas
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Barney has treated me for about four years for my sever Kidney problems. He treated me in the hospital at St. Rose St. Martin Campus as well as his office. He is old school. He does not rush you and explains every test you have done and why. I can't put a price on how well I feel thanks to this Doctor and his friendly staff. If you ever need the best Kidney Doctor in Las Vegas go to Dr. Barney and your prayers wil be answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Excellent dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wonderful !!
He takes the time to sit with you and explain exactly (in plain words) what is going on & what is going to occur. He is patient & has a wonderful bed ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Barney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.