The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Barney Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Barney?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Great Doctor

Great doctor. Explains everything in detail. Very pleasant and caring. Goes over medications carefully and explains why he is adding or subtracting medications..Because he has such an excellent "bedside manner" often is late in seeing you, but never tries to "short" you in order to catch up on coming appointments. I've been seeing him for 17 years and have no complaints with him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr.Barney for 15 years now.There is not one bad experience that I can remember having with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

spends the time to ensure you understand the diagnosis, very caring

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Ms.

I have been a patient of Dr. Barney for aver 6 years and have always found him to be prompt, take an interest in my health concerns and fine him easy to take to and he has always taken time with me. I find his office staff helpful and rely on them to keep me up on my test and appointments. You couldn't find a more knowledgeable doctor than Dr. Barney. I wish I could have him for my GP.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Thank You Dr. Barney

Excellent Doctor, VERY reliable and communicates extremely well. I have great respect for the man and feel very well taken care of.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Best Doctor in Las Vegas

Doctor Barney has treated me for about four years for my sever Kidney problems. He treated me in the hospital at St. Rose St. Martin Campus as well as his office. He is old school. He does not rush you and explains every test you have done and why. I can't put a price on how well I feel thanks to this Doctor and his friendly staff. If you ever need the best Kidney Doctor in Las Vegas go to Dr. Barney and your prayers wil be answered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Excellent dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Wonderful !!

He takes the time to sit with you and explain exactly (in plain words) what is going on & what is going to occur. He is patient & has a wonderful bed ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Barney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Mark Adaimy

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (36)
    18
  • Dr. Shahrouz Shadrou

    Dr. Shahrouz Shadrou

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. George Baramidze

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    16