Dr. Mark Bartolozzi MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Manassas, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
15 years and counting
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartolozzi is wonderful and caring. I would not see anyone else but him. He always gives me his full attention to any issues and concerns in a very calming way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Umbilical hernia with Mesh
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 Hours after umbilical hernia surgery ( With Mesh ) and I'm writing this review. Doctor Made me feel very comfortable about a Procedure I have heard horror stories about. Very professional, with a friendly Personality. Would Highly Recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
In Good Hands
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though he could have taken on the diagnosis and treatment of my lesion, he referred me so that I would get specialized care. If only I could take a few cups of his compassionate response, a gallon of his intellect and sprinkle them liberally on the heads of other specialists who lack bed side manner.....Dr. Bartolozzi is a tough act to follow. He has permanently raised the bar when it comes to creating a relationship with his patients and giving us reason the believe that we are getting the best of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Excellent Dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional and explained the options very clearly. Will recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was almost exactly the same as the preceding review. I also left the initial appointment very anxious and unsure because of what I perceived as a lack of empathy. This office seemed to be run with a Northern Virginia attitude and I wanted some reassurance. But everything turned out wonderfully and Dr. Bartolozzi is a skilled surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Ms. K. Marbury
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When referred to Dr. Bartolozzi I was very apprehensive and scared to death! I had never had surgery and was in my 50s! I had been hurting for almost a year while dealing with Primary care and Gastro doctors. I thought Dr. Bartolozzi did not beleive the pain I was having due to the routine gallbladder testing coming back negative. Dr. Bartolizzi saw me in his office and I left feeling very doubtful and thinking he had no bedside manner - mainly because he was very professional and very matter of fact. (I like to feel warm and cozy). I was hurting and confused. However, he ordered more blood test and listened to the description of the pain I was experiencing on my second visit and said yes, we need to get that gallbladder out. We scheduled surgery and he was wonderful and caring at the Surgery Center. It seemed he was truly in his element at the Surgery Center.Center. My family and friends thought he was the most caring and warm doctor when he came out to tell them I had been taken to recovery. When I saw him for follow up he was warm and caring. I've seen him since and trust my care to him always. He is very knowledgable and was also a top doctor listed in the Washington area.(Did my research before surgery since I was doubtful). Trust your care to him. He's firt knowledgeable then kind and gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful Doctor, excellent care.

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Bartolozzi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.