Dr. Mark Belsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    27%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always very concerned about the outcomes, my results, medicine and how it's working or not. Excellent Doctor who really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wonderful - Caring, loving Doctor and Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We could not ask for a more knowledgeable Dr. He cares deeply about his patients - and the staff is wonderful! My family and I love him and Sara very much - We have been with this provider, since our kids were born - which have been over 28 years - He simply - is he best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has been a patient of Dr. Belsky for over 30 years. If he doesn't say it, it isn't so. He has always been very attentive to her and her needs. He always put all of her fears at ease whenever she has a concern. I do like Dr Belsky very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch Primary Care Provider
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Great Doctor, not so sociable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's kind of hard to get a smile out of him, but he's very knowledgeable and serious about what he does. My baby was born with yellow jaundice. He was very diligent about getting him tested and well. He made several follow up phone calls with me. But goodness... I guess if I got a "he'll be fine" or "your doing great" that may have helped. Considering, he knows that I'd be all hormonal after delivering. He's just not a "warm and fuzzy" type of doc. But if you want just the facts... he's your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Switching Drs. as we speak!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Belsky for over 20 years. Now we have two small children that are also under his care. Only recently has it been awful visiting his office. The nurses and front desk personnel are rude and surly. The wait time in the office is often 20 minutes after your scheduled appointment, and your actual time with the doctor is often cut short because he is running behind schedule. I would not recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 4th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Belsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.