ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Berg Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 24

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Berg?


29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Excellent doctor

He asked a lot of questions and went the extra mile

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Refreshing

I have discussed my back pain with Dr. Berg on numerous occasions. He is not quick to dole out pain killers, and instead prefers to try natural remedies. He is blunt and to the point, not trying to sugar coat his explanations, and I find this great. All too often I have seen doctors who are great at smiling and taking my money while not giving me the straight up and up. I recommend Dr. Berg to anyone who wants a straight answer...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Rude and Belligerant

I went to Dr. Alan Berg for a second opinion since typically I've received excellent care from UPMC physicians. He was belligerent and rude, asking me why I was seeing him instead of the other physician. He told me, without doing any further testing, that my fatigue was due to sleep apnea. When I expressed my doubts about his diagnosis lacking many of the typical symptoms, he replied, "Rare things are rare." When I pressed further he said, "If it is not due to apnea, it is due to you being morbidly obese." I've since seen another physician that disputes his DX.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Dr. Berg is one of the nicest, professional doctors I have ever known. These negative reviews must have him mixed up with someone else. He is the only doctor that has helped me with my pain. He quit seeing patients at the office I went to, but I think that I will need to find where he is currently practicing and go there. By the way, I noticed that neither of the negative reviews have associated names. My late father always said if you can't sign you name to something, it's not worth saying.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

My test results did not validate the symptoms I was experiencing, thus he was dismissive, rude and abrupt. I was shocked to be treated so poorly by someone I sought help and answers from. A good physician keeps keeps listening to their patients and looks for answers, even when they have yet to find concrete evidence. My experience with him was "less than acceptable and/or favorable".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Rude doctor!

I went back to see Dr. Berg after he diagnosed me with Fibromyalgia 15years earlier. This time I was bringing my daughter who was experiencing some of the same symptoms I have had. He was so rude to me and scolded me to turn my phone off and that my daughter should just suck it up and deal with her pain. I couldn't believe my ears, this was not the same doctor I had seen many years ago. It was obvious he was having burnout syndrome. I went home fuming as to how we were treated and called the office to complain to the office manager. Let's just say I was sad that there was no appology. Do not go see this man he is insensitive and a complete unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Berg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Burton Pollock

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Jeffrey Reasbeck

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Mark Schmidhofer

    Dr. Mark Schmidhofer

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40