ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Bernstein Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Bernstein?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

VERY BEST DOCTOR

THE MOST IMPORTANT THING ABOUT DR BERNSTEIN IS HIS PLEASANT HONEST CARING ATTITUDE TOWARDS ALL HIS PATIENTS. HE CARES LIKE I'M FAMILY, AFTER 26 YEARS OF THE FINEST MEDICAL TREATMENT HE PROVIDES.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2012

Great doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Bernstein for about a year and half now, he spends time wth patients, thoroughly answering all questions and never rushed me out once. He listens and makes sure the best course of treatment is followed out. Wait time can be long sometimes but the wait is worth it. Over all, very nice doctor and I will continue to see him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Worth the Wait

Dr Bernstein doesn't rush patients in and out, listens to questions and answers them! He is knowledgeable about treatments, both new and old, and wants me to understand them. He is well worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Horrible

After a 2 hour wait I STILL was not seen. The office seen patients who checked in after me & when the receptionist was asked why other patients were being seen before me I was told they were emergency patients. Patients were getting seen that were one hour late for their appointment that signed in after me and after my appointment time. Meanwhile I waited two hours while in extreme pain. I left without ever getting to see the doctor. I will never reschedule my appointment or recommend anyone to this facility

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.

  • Dr. Shawn Abraham

    Dr. Shawn Abraham

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Stony Brook, NY 2.06 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Sanjay Godhwani

    Pediatrics, Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Stony Brook, NY 2.06 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Ayse Bag Ozbek

    Rheumatology

    Stony Brook, NY 2.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)