ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Bessette Is this you?
  • 27
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Bessette?


38 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Dr. Bessette has been my dr for years. He is always there when I need him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Wonderful doctor

I have been going to Dr Bessette for over 15 years. He is an excellent diagnostician, often diagnosing in one minute what other practitioners miss. He listens, takes time to ask and answer questions, is friendly and has a great sense of humor. I don't know what I'll do when he eventually retires!! Best to get a morning appointment, because you will wait longer as the day goes on.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

HE LISTENS!

I travel across town to see Dr Bessette. He is always alert to my needs, and does everything he can to make my healthcare effective. He listens to my concerns and answers my questions. Everyone in the office is pleasant ant professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

My family has had Dr.Bessette for 28 years! He's thorough and takes no chances with his patients. He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes the time to LISTEN to you.We couldn't imagine going to any other doctor. He's skilled in many aspects of his medical profession. His down to earth personality makes you comfortable and you can trust his opinions and test he sends you for.We are blessed to have such a caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Been seeing Dr. Bessette almost since he got out of med school. Have referred many aquaintences, everyone including myself thinks he's a wonderful doctor and has utmost faith in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

ALWAYS MAKES ME FEEL LIKE I WAS TREATED WELL,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Unacceptable wait time

Good skills but two hour wait is awful.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Dr. Bessette has been my PCP for almost 20 years. He has always offered effective treatment options that included both traditional and alternative approaches. He is calm, listens well, and has a real sense of humor. I have not been a very sick person, but I did have some unusual symptoms crop up as I aged, and I always felt that he gave me the best advice possible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Best Dr I've been to!!!

Dr. Bessette was able to diagnose problems that my old dr didn't even consider. I am now on my way to getting healthy.He uses alternative methods then meds if needed. He spends the time he needs to with a patient to understand their situation; so I don't mind waiting for my turn because he will spend time on my issues.I highly recommend seeing someone in his clinic, as he is not taking new patients right now. The other physicians in his office are very good too I understand.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

I have been seen by Dr. Bessette since moving here in 2002. In my recent office visit he perscribed medication for my thyroid. I'd had symptoms for only two months, and had not relized it or mentioned them to him. Now on medication for two months I've seen the change and relized they were symptoms.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Bessette is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Rosanna Nicoletti

    Dr. Rosanna Nicoletti

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    21
  • Dr. Erin Wisbey-Martin

    Dr. Erin Wisbey-Martin

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Kayvaan Mortazavi

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21