Dr. Mark Bessette MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bessette has been my dr for years. He is always there when I need him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Bessette for over 15 years. He is an excellent diagnostician, often diagnosing in one minute what other practitioners miss. He listens, takes time to ask and answer questions, is friendly and has a great sense of humor. I don't know what I'll do when he eventually retires!! Best to get a morning appointment, because you will wait longer as the day goes on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
HE LISTENS!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I travel across town to see Dr Bessette. He is always alert to my needs, and does everything he can to make my healthcare effective. He listens to my concerns and answers my questions. Everyone in the office is pleasant ant professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has had Dr.Bessette for 28 years! He's thorough and takes no chances with his patients. He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes the time to LISTEN to you.We couldn't imagine going to any other doctor. He's skilled in many aspects of his medical profession. His down to earth personality makes you comfortable and you can trust his opinions and test he sends you for.We are blessed to have such a caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Bessette almost since he got out of med school. Have referred many aquaintences, everyone including myself thinks he's a wonderful doctor and has utmost faith in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALWAYS MAKES ME FEEL LIKE I WAS TREATED WELL,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Unacceptable wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good skills but two hour wait is awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bessette has been my PCP for almost 20 years. He has always offered effective treatment options that included both traditional and alternative approaches. He is calm, listens well, and has a real sense of humor. I have not been a very sick person, but I did have some unusual symptoms crop up as I aged, and I always felt that he gave me the best advice possible.

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Best Dr I've been to!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bessette was able to diagnose problems that my old dr didn't even consider. I am now on my way to getting healthy.He uses alternative methods then meds if needed. He spends the time he needs to with a patient to understand their situation; so I don't mind waiting for my turn because he will spend time on my issues.I highly recommend seeing someone in his clinic, as he is not taking new patients right now. The other physicians in his office are very good too I understand.

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen by Dr. Bessette since moving here in 2002. In my recent office visit he perscribed medication for my thyroid. I'd had symptoms for only two months, and had not relized it or mentioned them to him. Now on medication for two months I've seen the change and relized they were symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Bessette, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.