ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Billante Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Billante?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2012

ACL Surgery

Dr. Billante did an excellent job on the surgery and I have minimal scarring. However, after asking and ensuring that Dr Billante was in network for Cigna, I am being billed for out of network charges for an assistant surgeon ($5000) and the anesthesiologist ($800). While his services and bedside manner were fantastic, the billing process has been a nightmare and I felt misled and lied to about the charges and am currently going through appeal processes.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Dr. Billante was very professional and thorough in the exam for my child. He is a very caring and experienced doctor who took the time to answer all of my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

great experience/i'd recommend

great overall experience. He is very knowledgeable, great at explaining/educating, gave a great treatment plan that began conservatively and progressed as needed. I got a second opinion which was in agreement. Great f/u, great staff...everything was great! Dr. Billante was a gem to work with and I would recommend him to anyone. 5 stars!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Achellis Tendon Rupture

I came under the care of Dr Billante after rupturing my achellis tendon during a basketball game. I initally went to an emergency care clinic that his team (Greater Austin Orthopedics) happens to share an office. I was lucky enough to skip the general practitioner and go right to the orthopedic surgeon (Dr Billante). After my injury I was due for a little good luck. My experience w/ Dr Billante has been top notch. He is very professional and well spoken. I like that he is easy to talk to and he made me feel reassured that he was going to be able to fix me. Surgery is not always the solution to this type of injury but Dr Billante went through my options and gave me his opinion. I am 33yr old and very active. Due to the severity of my injury was obvious, even to me, that it required surgery. He explained everything very thoroughly and was happy to answer my list of questions. He even called me the evening of my surgery to make sure I was doing fine. I've had two other surgeries and that was a first. The only thing I wish was different is that he had a crystal ball and stopped me from playing basketball that morning. Short of that, he has been great and I can't think of any criticism. Keep up the good work Dr. Billante.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2009

Almost had an unnecessary surgery

Was told my teenage son had a torn tendon and he would need surgery and 6-8 weeks of physical therapy, twice a week. It took almost 5 weeks to get in to see the doctor, to have an MRI done, and to get back to find out the results. My son was annoyed by the wait and that he'd already been in a sling the whole time and figured his arm was healing by now so we opted to not have the surgery.Three months later he hurt his shoulder while at Schlitterbahn, so we took him to another doctor. In a week and a half this second doctor saw him twice, had an MRI done and had a diagnosis. From looking at the MRI done the first time he couldn't see what Dr. Billante was seeing, meaning the torn tendon. His diagnosis was a strain and physical therapy was recommended to help strengthen the shouler.My son almost had an unnecessary surgery to his shoulder and 2 months of physical therapy twice a week because of Dr. Billante.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Billante is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

  • Dr. Andrew Stoebner

    Dr. Andrew Stoebner

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. Richard Schultz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    25
  • Dr. Heather Fullerton

    Dr. Heather Fullerton

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Sports Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    21