The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Birdsong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Birdsong?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Birdsong?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

gall bladder surgery

We were very pleased with both the pre-op visit, where he took all the time needed to explain the procedure and answer any questions, and the surgery itself. After the surgery he came out to me in the waiting room, explained everything again and made sure I didn't have any questions. We were extremely pleased.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Only negative reviews are from people that received no surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Worst bedside manner in a doctor I have witnessed.

Proceeded to tell my husband he was going to die anyway so having the procedure would not be worth it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

The best!!

Do not have a negative thing to say. We would recommend Dr Birdsong to anyone and feel very fortunate that he was on call when we needed the best. He has continued to be there for us and continues to be the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Family member of patient

Dr. Birdsong was the best surgeon we could have had. He called in consults when needed and ensured the very complex proceedure had only the best surgeons involved, ensuring maximum safety for his patient. He was at our side through an extended ICU stay, involed family in all decisions and educated us through the recovery process. He is the only surgeon I will ever recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

My mother couldn't live because of his delay in showing up and avoidance to take her to operating room because it was night before thanks giving!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2009

Excellent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Birdsong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owasso, OK.

  • Dr. Weera Chainakul

    General Surgery

    Owasso, OK 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Christopher Cole

    Dr. Christopher Cole

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Owasso, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Brandon Varnell

    Dr. Brandon Varnell

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Owasso, OK 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    13