Dr. Mark Birdsong MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Owasso, OK

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
gall bladder surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We were very pleased with both the pre-op visit, where he took all the time needed to explain the procedure and answer any questions, and the surgery itself. After the surgery he came out to me in the waiting room, explained everything again and made sure I didn't have any questions. We were extremely pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Only negative reviews are from people that received no surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Worst bedside manner in a doctor I have witnessed.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Proceeded to tell my husband he was going to die anyway so having the procedure would not be worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
The best!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not have a negative thing to say. We would recommend Dr Birdsong to anyone and feel very fortunate that he was on call when we needed the best. He has continued to be there for us and continues to be the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Family member of patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Birdsong was the best surgeon we could have had. He called in consults when needed and ensured the very complex proceedure had only the best surgeons involved, ensuring maximum safety for his patient. He was at our side through an extended ICU stay, involed family in all decisions and educated us through the recovery process. He is the only surgeon I will ever recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My mother couldn't live because of his delay in showing up and avoidance to take her to operating room because it was night before thanks giving!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Birdsong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Owasso, OK.