The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Birdsong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Birdsong?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Gall bladder operation

Posted on October 30th, 2017

The rudest dr on this planet. There is something wrong with a dr that tells his patient after operation “you should hurt “ it should have been out 40 years ago ! I said softly this really hurts. He replied “ man up “. I’m a senior female He said yeah and it’s going to hurt a lot more ! Next day he striped my drainage tube maliciously and I said that hurts his reply yeah and I’m doing it again tomorrow. I kid you not!!! This I’m sure will not be online but I sure would like to discourage anyone going to him. Seriously evil man!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gall bladder surgery

Posted on January 10th, 2014

We were very pleased with both the pre-op visit, where he took all the time needed to explain the procedure and answer any questions, and the surgery itself. After the surgery he came out to me in the waiting room, explained everything again and made sure I didn't have any questions. We were extremely pleased.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only negative reviews are from people that received no surgery

Posted on November 30th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst bedside manner in a doctor I have witnessed.

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Proceeded to tell my husband he was going to die anyway so having the procedure would not be worth it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!!

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

Do not have a negative thing to say. We would recommend Dr Birdsong to anyone and feel very fortunate that he was on call when we needed the best. He has continued to be there for us and continues to be the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family member of patient

Posted on March 6th, 2012

Dr. Birdsong was the best surgeon we could have had. He called in consults when needed and ensured the very complex proceedure had only the best surgeons involved, ensuring maximum safety for his patient. He was at our side through an extended ICU stay, involed family in all decisions and educated us through the recovery process. He is the only surgeon I will ever recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2011

My mother couldn't live because of his delay in showing up and avoidance to take her to operating room because it was night before thanks giving!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2009

Excellent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Birdsong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owasso, OK.