The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Blankenship Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Blankenship?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Showing 50 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Well worth the wait!

I had been previously diagnosed with pilonidal cyst and when I decided to have the surgery to get rid of it, I was referred to Dr. Blankenship. He did a fantastic job with my surgery and I couldn't be more pleased. His bedside manner is great and he made sure to explain exactly what my condition was, the surgical options for it, and why he thought the one he selected was right for me. Follow up has been excellent too, he saw me every week after the surgery until my drain and stitches were removed, and he has another follow up planned. If you need surgery "down there," see Dr. B!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Dr Blankenship performed a colon resection on me at St Joseph Candler Hospital. The surgery and recovery were without any issues. His and his partner's follow-up were caring and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

I would recommend him for anything. His bedside manner, knowledge and understanding nature make him someone from a different era. A true professional and utmost gentleman. He is knowledgeable and gifted in hid field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

Was my second opinion & I have never regretted it. The first surgeon I saw just didn't impress me. A consult with Dr. Blankenship was all I needed to know that I made the right decision.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Gave me a J pouch and a comfortable life.GREAT GUY< GREAT SURGEON

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

I just had a colonoscopy with Dr. Blankenship today, I have to say I was very satisfied with how the procedure went and the care I received before and after the actual scope. I would highly recommend Dr. Blankenship to anyone. I want to thank Dr. Blankenship and his staff for making this such a pleasant experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

-Wait time is unacceptable.-Wants to get rid of you as soon as possible.-Does not care if you get the answers to your questions right.-Charges way too much.-Other stuff is not very friendly and cooperative.-Definitely act in THEIR best interest.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

LOVE these guys!

Dr. Blankenship is wonderful. I always feel like I'm his only patient. Carmen is very sweet, and a great help to him. They treat me and my family with such care and concern. They're awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Blankenship is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rincon, GA.

  • Dr. Ravindra George

    General Surgery

    Rincon, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Anthony Foley Sr

    General Surgery

    Rincon, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. John Odom

    Dr. John Odom

    General Surgery

    Rincon, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (37)
    35