Dr. Mark Blankenship MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Rincon, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Well worth the wait!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been previously diagnosed with pilonidal cyst and when I decided to have the surgery to get rid of it, I was referred to Dr. Blankenship. He did a fantastic job with my surgery and I couldn't be more pleased. His bedside manner is great and he made sure to explain exactly what my condition was, the surgical options for it, and why he thought the one he selected was right for me. Follow up has been excellent too, he saw me every week after the surgery until my drain and stitches were removed, and he has another follow up planned. If you need surgery "down there," see Dr. B!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Blankenship performed a colon resection on me at St Joseph Candler Hospital. The surgery and recovery were without any issues. His and his partner's follow-up were caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him for anything. His bedside manner, knowledge and understanding nature make him someone from a different era. A true professional and utmost gentleman. He is knowledgeable and gifted in hid field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was my second opinion & I have never regretted it. The first surgeon I saw just didn't impress me. A consult with Dr. Blankenship was all I needed to know that I made the right decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me a J pouch and a comfortable life.GREAT GUY< GREAT SURGEON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a colonoscopy with Dr. Blankenship today, I have to say I was very satisfied with how the procedure went and the care I received before and after the actual scope. I would highly recommend Dr. Blankenship to anyone. I want to thank Dr. Blankenship and his staff for making this such a pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Wait time is unacceptable.-Wants to get rid of you as soon as possible.-Does not care if you get the answers to your questions right.-Charges way too much.-Other stuff is not very friendly and cooperative.-Definitely act in THEIR best interest.

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
LOVE these guys!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Blankenship is wonderful. I always feel like I'm his only patient. Carmen is very sweet, and a great help to him. They treat me and my family with such care and concern. They're awesome!

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Blankenship, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rincon, GA.