Dr. Mark Borchelt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Borchelt has treated myself and my 65 year old husband for at least 20 years. He is very professional and attentive to detail. You know where you stand with him and has a great way of explaining what is happening to you . I do believe he saved my husband life several years ago, while treating him for diabetes, he discovered something was not right, he recommended we see a vascular surgeon. My husband ended up having a surgery for a 97 % blockage in his carotid artery. I would recommend him to anyone, a doctor always on time and very accurate on Diagnosis. Thankful for him and his professional service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
great Endo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know who posted that Dr . Borchelt thinks he's a god but that is far from the truth..this man has great bed side manner ever patient that's sees him loves him ..I promise you I'm a patient and he's a funny loving doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Borchelt for years for 2 different issues. He is a great doctor, very professional, asks questions, talks about different treatments when needed. I appreciate his honest, upfront atittude. I follow his advice and have been very successful in managing my diabetes. Altho Dr. Borchelt is firm and straighforward, it is for my own good. I would and do recommend him to anyone who wants an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wants to be god
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I asked a question about other types of treatment and was belittled for even asking. He insinuated that I lied about other family members NOT having the same condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited two months to get 2nd appointment and dr did not have results of tests he ordered to review them. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor, easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
PT from long ago in Akron, Ohio
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doc after 5 years of being a juvenile diabetic (age 12 1987) (age 18 1992) he started doctoring me. He taught me how to regulate my insulin ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Trusting, Knowledgable, Long-term Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borchelt clearly stays current with the latest treatments. He explains things so that the patient can understand. He is accommodating and takes time to answer questions. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Patient of Dr. Borchelt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borchelt has been my endocrinologist since I have been living in Florida for these past 10 years. As a diabetic for 30 years, Dr. Borchelt introduced me to the insulin pump which has made controling and monoriting my sugar levels a snap. The INSULIN PUMP as helped me with my daily living activities of eating and playing because my sugars are controlled. I love Dr. Borchelt because he has been instrumental in making my like easier with the METRONIC INSULIN PUMP!!!!! He is wonderful !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Borchelt for the past 12 years. He is very thorough and does what needs to be done. He leaves nothing to chance and I would trust him with my life. He's an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
A true professional in south Florida
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I relocated to Florida eight years ago and needed to find an Endocrinologist to treat my diabetes. Previously in New York, I used the head of Endocrinology at a local hospital who kept me waiting to see him even when I had a scheduled appointment and my sugars remained very elevated, which did not seem to alarm him. Since I began seeing Dr. Borchelt, my sugars have been substantially normalized and I am doing well. More importantly, my visits are no longer something I dread but look forward to to see my progress. He is professional, thorough and efficient. He spends time listening to the patient, makes sure you have all the prescriptions necessary and makes adjustments based upon the lab results he has and information provided by the patient. I have absolute confidence in Dr. Borchelt and the care he provides his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Borchelt is very straight forward. He will tell you if you are screwing up and what you need to do to fix it. He is very flexible with medication and doesn't force anything on you that you don't want. I recommend Dr. Borchelt for anybody who is looking for a straight forward honest doctor who won't blow smoke and tell you what you want to hear. Sometimes the truth hurts but it's for your own health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Borchelt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gulfport, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Dales

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Muzaffar Piracha

30 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chrystal Griffis

8 years experience

4.6 of 5