The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Bouchard Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Bouchard?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

I wish I'd checked the reviews on Dr. Bouchard before my appt. He had to check his computer for the right drug to prescribe for an infection. Then, the pharmacist informed me the drug Dr. Bouchard prescribed was discontinued. This was a Fri. and I finally called MMC Portland and complained that I was still waiting for new script at noon on following Monday. He's a hack!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

If you're seeing Dr. Bouchard for anything other than a sports medicine problem then, you're wasting your time. What was the name of that movie with Alicia Silverstone? Oh yeah...Clueless!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner and a wrong diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

Fantastic

Fantastic! You can tell Dr.Bouchard loves his job. Wonderful attitude and probably the most thorough check-ups I've ever had. My appointment was one of the last ones of the day and never once did I feel like I was being rushed.Also the assistant, is just as attentive as Dr. Bouchard You'll be in great hands with him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

Couldn't ask for better

My husband and I have been extremely satisfied with Dr. Bouchard as our primary care doctor since the year 2000 and can't say enough about him. As well as being very knowledgeable and skilled in many areas of medicine, he listens well, asks good questions, pursues an accurate diagnosis no matter how complicated it is, is very compassionate and caring, educates us about everything from preventive care to results of tests such as MRI, and follows up diligently when we have an ongoing medical problem. During difficult medical times for us, he actually calls us to find out how we're doing and if we need anything. If asked for up to a 5-star rating, we would give Dr. Bouchard 10 stars. We highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Bouchard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.

  • Dr. Christina Holt

    Dr. Christina Holt

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Theodore Wissink

    Dr. Theodore Wissink

    Family Medicine

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Peggy Cyr

    Dr. Peggy Cyr

    Family Medicine

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29