ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Brinker Is this you?
  • 23
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Brinker?


38 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

He is all about making money. Has no compassion for patients
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Watch out for this A.H.

I am disappointed, scared, upset, and angry. This doctor has been rude and disrespectful to my elderly mother and kid brother every time they visit him. They drive SIX hours to see him because I recommended the hospital after finding it online. I do not know why, maybe because mom pays with medicare? is hispanic? or maybe Dr. Brinker feels stuck with them? I do not know, if he would return my call maybe I would find out. I am disappointed because after 3 surgeries elsewhere, I really believed the reviews of this doctor and hospital and hoped the 4th operation would be the final. Post surgery care was horrible and dangerous. I am upset and angry because I am not there when mom sees Dr. Brinker, he would not be rude to ME and get away with it. I am scared because he might do something wrong intentionally.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

The Best

I fell 65 feet off of a building and broke just about every bone in my body. The original trauma doctors found my heel far too severe to dare operating on. Dr Brinker took me in and told me he could fix it to where I would be able to walk again without a limp where after months in an external fixator the desired result was achieved. If you are wondering about Dr. Brinkers expertise, glance at his CV on his website, DrBrinker.com. He is basically a miracle worker where many come to him as hopeless cases where other doctors have suggested amputation. He is a fascinating man with unparalleled knowledge of what he is doing where meeting with him once a month was the highlight of my days in recovery. Some may find him lacking compassion perhaps as I have read but I perceive him moreso as dutifully focused on getting you back to where you need to be. He has even told me things like I don't tell you to turn your pins at the rate you do because Im mean but because it is truly necessary for you to have a foot that works the rest of your life, which is my ultimate goal. The wait times were not ever more than 30 minutes. I would prepare your questions for when you see him as he will talk to you for as long as you have things you need answered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

I saw Dr.Brinker or a complex situation with my leg. His office staff is courteous and prompt. He listened to me patiently and provided me with a treatment plan. I have to go for a follow up appointment, I hope all works well. He is a brilliant man, he could me more compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Dr. Brinker is a excellent Dr. and a good guy. He has no problem answering questions, or explaining in greater detail if asked. He has a very good staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

Tib / Fib Fracture / Non Union

Dr. Brinker & Staff: I cannot thank you enough for your surgical skills & critical thinking regarding my case. I had a serious leg fracture & live in Pittsburgh Pa. I traveled to Houston Texas for your surgical skills & expertise over a 7 month period. It was worth every dollar spent. 2 years later my leg feels like it did before my accident. Words cannot express my gratitude. If you are reading this review please be assured you are in good hands with Dr. Brinker. I am able to walk exactly like I did before my accident. It is a long process, very frustrating. With the right surgeon, staff & hospital there is hope! Best Regards Dr. Brinker & Staff - I have my life back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Dr Brinker and his staff are excellent. Dr Brinker's critical thinking and surgical skills are absolutely the best. I am able to walk today because of his skill and dedication.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Saved my leg

He saved my leg from being amputated. What more can you say.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

THE BEST!

Dr.Brinker will be doing a complete knee replacement in the next few months.My 1st trauma surgeon left Texas but Dr.Brinker had trained him.If you have to have surgery...have the best DR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Brinker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mufaddal Gombera

    Dr. Mufaddal Gombera

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Carter Crouch

    Dr. Carter Crouch

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Anay Patel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    4