Overall Review

4.5
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Brooks because he was close by. Very happy that I did! No reservations... and the office has enough PAs on board that they can get you in to see one on the same day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw several doctors for severe muscle weakness who could not give me any answers. Dr Brooks diagnosed me with polymyalgia rheumatica. He referred me to a specialist for the right treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Thorough, caring and knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very fortunate to have Dr. Brooks as my primary care doctor. He takes time to explain what course of treatment he is recommending and why and explains my test results. He answers all my questions fully and listens to my concerns. Based upon my conversations with him, it is clear to me that he cares about his patients and is extremely knowledgeable in a broad range of medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Referals
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your insurance requires referrals to see a specialist do not go here. Dr Brooks is a very good doctor, but the person who does referrals is non responsive, and inept at doing her job. She does not respond to phone calls, or Faxes and you never speak to her its always the answering machine with no response. Even when the Doctor requests you to see a specialist you end up calling 2 - 3 times to get a referral. She does not give a damm about your health or request!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Very helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brooks and his staff helped me through out my illness. They guided with treatment and helped me navigate the health care system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Excellent service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Brooks for over 10 years and I have only good comments for his staff and practitioners in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Brooks for many many years and wouldn't change. Always friendly and is not in a rush to get out of the room, spends time talking to you and his staff has always been very responsive and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
totally disinterested
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed with this doctor. He came in the room, sat down, never even introduced himself and said he saw my lab report and everything was fine. I thought that was strange because I have had reports of high cholesterol. When I told him he said that yes it was high. I never met a more totally disinterested doctor in my life. I decided to call the office and have my lab report sent to me and was shocked to see five flagged areas of concern. I am looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Is this the same MD?
I went to this Doctor because of all his credentials and good reviews. He seems nice but as a female patient who is still waiting for a prescription 5 days later and stll calling office for a response and told none have been written by Md, this is not acceptable. No diagnoses, no treatment. I will be not be returning. My life should have more significance than a smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brooks is very caring, never rushes visits and is very thorough. I am fortunate that he is my doctor.The office staff is always pleasant and his Nurse Practitioners are very knowledgable. I feel very confident seeing them when Dr. Brooks isn't available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No