Dr. Mark Buettner DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    78%
  • Wait Time 53.2 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
RUDE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worthless visit to Trinity ER. Final straw in terminating all ties with Trinity providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
The Best of Care!
Spends Time with Patients
I had a wonderful long story of my experience with Dr. Buettner written out but it somehow just got erased. Let me just say that he was a most compassionate, caring doctor that did a fantastic job not just in suturing a very complex laceration but keeping in touch with me on a very busy night in the ER. I could not have received better service anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
totally unprofessional, uncaring thinks e knows everything but is clueless and treats people like they are stupid.if he doesn't like you won;t get treated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is a jerk and treats patients on medicaid and make repeated trips to er like non people and idiots. He has worked in many hospitals around Iowa makes me think he was fired due to inadequate patient care which i have found to be the case each time he has supposedly treated me. treated here is relative. This dr is not up to speed on current illnesses and seems to think he is a know it all when he knows nothing and can't answer simple medical questions. No treatment was rendered except by paramedics. this dr called me a liar and i suffered physically and was stressed by the lack of treatment. side effects from lack of treatment lasted over a week. his license needs to be taken away and fired from local hospital and return to mmedical school for retraining
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We brought our son in to the ED when he fell off the swingset and hit his head. Dr Buettner identified his brain injury and managed it with expertise. He saved my sons life that day. We later found out that he is board certifed in Emergency Medicine and trained at one of the best residency programs in the country for Emergency Medicine. That was at University of Washington, Seattle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this so called dr is just that. i went in by ambulance allergic reaction to peanut dust.he is a liar and told me that people after 47 yrs of eating peanuts do not suddenly become allergic.and my coughing was not related have asthma. and extensive medical history and xrays.he did said was making it up called me a liar. ii was a paramedic and Lpn on disabilty.he did not treat the breathing d selling of throat. I threw him out and said your fired and demanded a supervisor. have filed a complaint. my 16 yr old dughter knows more. 2 other er drs know it is a sudden onset of a peanut allergy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Doesn't know the basics
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Apparently asthma doesn't involve coughing. Apparently still being short of breath is ok to release a patient. Snotty jerk, with no skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides

  • more health guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Buettner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rock Island, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jack Buzek

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Irving

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mack

9 years experience

3.0 of 5