The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Buettner Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
53.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Buettner?


9 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

RUDE

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Worthless visit to Trinity ER. Final straw in terminating all ties with Trinity providers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

The Best of Care!

I had a wonderful long story of my experience with Dr. Buettner written out but it somehow just got erased. Let me just say that he was a most compassionate, caring doctor that did a fantastic job not just in suturing a very complex laceration but keeping in touch with me on a very busy night in the ER. I could not have received better service anywhere else.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

totally unprofessional, uncaring thinks e knows everything but is clueless and treats people like they are stupid.if he doesn't like you won;t get treated

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Is a jerk and treats patients on medicaid and make repeated trips to er like non people and idiots. He has worked in many hospitals around Iowa makes me think he was fired due to inadequate patient care which i have found to be the case each time he has supposedly treated me. treated here is relative. This dr is not up to speed on current illnesses and seems to think he is a know it all when he knows nothing and can't answer simple medical questions. No treatment was rendered except by paramedics. this dr called me a liar and i suffered physically and was stressed by the lack of treatment. side effects from lack of treatment lasted over a week. his license needs to be taken away and fired from local hospital and return to mmedical school for retraining

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Excellent Physician

We brought our son in to the ED when he fell off the swingset and hit his head. Dr Buettner identified his brain injury and managed it with expertise. He saved my sons life that day. We later found out that he is board certifed in Emergency Medicine and trained at one of the best residency programs in the country for Emergency Medicine. That was at University of Washington, Seattle.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

this so called dr is just that. i went in by ambulance allergic reaction to peanut dust.he is a liar and told me that people after 47 yrs of eating peanuts do not suddenly become allergic.and my coughing was not related have asthma. and extensive medical history and xrays.he did said was making it up called me a liar. ii was a paramedic and Lpn on disabilty.he did not treat the breathing d selling of throat. I threw him out and said your fired and demanded a supervisor. have filed a complaint. my 16 yr old dughter knows more. 2 other er drs know it is a sudden onset of a peanut allergy

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Doesn't know the basics

Apparently asthma doesn't involve coughing. Apparently still being short of breath is ok to release a patient. Snotty jerk, with no skills.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Buettner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rock Island, IL.

  • Dr. Jack Buzek

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Rock Island, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. David Rios

    Emergency Medicine

    Rock Island, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Douglas Gaither

    Emergency Medicine, General Practice

    Rock Island, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    39